Grenville Station has Special Holiday Gifts



So, if you haven’t figured it out by now, I have a bit of an obsession (and, by bit, I actually mean HUGE) with Christmas! December is a wacky fun month in our family — myself and all my siblings are December babies, as is one of my parents and some of my nieces and nephews.

So how does that translate into an obsession with Christmas? Well, ever since I was a little girl, December is THE month for gifts. While other people celebrate their own birthday, and the birthdays of their family members, throughout the year, everything just happens at once in December with the majority of my family!

Gifts? December.

Cake? December.

Parties? December.

(Are you seeing a pattern now?)

So, by the final week in November, I am practically bursting because I can’t wait for my birthday, Christmas and I can’t wait to give presents too (my friends laugh because they know that there are good odds they’ll receive their Christmas present from me before November 30th — I’m surprised they haven’t started a betting pool!).

Grenville Station, gift basket, gift basketsA few weeks ago, I was gushing about the amazing gift basket I received from Grenville Station. And then I laid eyes on their Christmas Gift Baskets, which includes a number of unique baskets that are actually stacked presents!

holiday gift basket

It was like I’d gone to heaven — a gift basket AND presents rolled into one? This I wanted to see in person!

bubble wrap

Wrapped with care!

When the All That Glitters Gift Basket (in the form of 4 stacked boxes tied with a beautiful ribbon and an ornament) arrived, I was again impressed by how well it was packed. It is obvious that Grenville Station takes pride in their work!

I unwrapped the ribbon and we had a great time opening each box to see what was inside.

It was so fun!

candy, trufflesThe top box had decadent truffles, while the boxes below contained all types of treats — from Brie and crackers to chocolate/cashew bark, brie, cheeseboth coffee and hot chocolate, licorice bites and mixed dried fruits. The variety was amazing and the packing job boggled my mind (I wonder if I can hire them to wrap my Christmas gifts?)!

I’m really pleased with the All That Glitters Gift Basket/Boxes. I think it would make a great gift for an extended family member, a business colleague, a friend or someone you know that’s obsession with Christmas (like me!).

gift basketYou can order All That Glitters, as well as a huge array of gift baskets (in both baskets and boxes) from the Grenville Station website.  (And, for my fellow Canucks, Grenville Station is a Canadian company!)

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Canada, Food, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grenville Station has Special Holiday Gifts

  1. Soozle says:

    Oh wow! What a great looking gift set! The contents sound delicious as well! 🙂

    Just wondering how they are able to ship the brie that is in there without it spoiling in transit?

  2. Dreena says:

    Great looking basket and filled with goodies. Would make a nice gift.
    Cheers.

  3. Elva Robertse. says:

    April 12-Wow! It must have been a wonderful Holiday Season when you received so many beautiful baskets. I am so happy for you . I love the Holiday Season as well. Grenville Station is a wonderful place to shop!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    it sounds like Grenville Station is a good place to look for presents when you don’t know what to get somebody. Thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

