The Simpsons Season 15 DVD

I am a pretty diehard Simpsons fan (and if you aren’t sure who The Simpsons are, I’d be at a loss for words!). The Simpsons are iconic — they have influenced everything from how we express ourselves when we make an error (“DOH!”) to our thoughts about blue hair (thanks to Marg!) and many questions about life itself (how can it be that Bart, Lisa and Maggie never grow up?).

The Simpsons logo, the Simpsons, Simpsons Season 15

For me, the beauty of The Simpsons is that it does lend itself to everyday life. Whether I’m thinking that I label like Bart Simpson to the fact that The Simpsons have provided me with some of my favourite tv quotes of all time, they’ve woven themselves into my way of thinking. I fully appreciate that, just as other things remind me of The Simpsons, the show itself reminds me of other things because of the great historical and literary elements that they reference (The Simpsons rendition of “The Raven” by Poe still brings chills to my spine). They are unlike any show on tv and I love the fact that they are still going strong after 20+ years!

limited edition collectors box, simpsons Season 15

So, while I will be sharing the newest Simpsons release of The Simpsons: Season 15, which only landed on the shelves a few days ago, with my teen nephew, I know I’m going to be able to watch it with him so it is a win/win for me! I know he will appreciate the cool Limited Edition 3D cover (how could you NOT appreciate a 3D mold of Otto’s head?) as well as the chance to catch up on any Simpsons episodes from Season 15 that he might have missed. And, because my nephew truly is a lot like me, I know he’ll quickly find his favourite episodes and watch them over…and over…and over….

Because, as Homer Simpsons himself says, “The answers to life’s problems aren’t at the bottom of a bottle, they’re on TV!” and I think Season 15 of The Simpsons are the perfect place to start looking for them!

You can purchase The Simpsons: Season 15 on DVD extensively throughout Canada and the United States, including at Amazon.com and Amazon.ca.

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, dvd, humor, Media, Quotes, Review, tv and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Simpsons Season 15 DVD

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    December 8-I know so many people who really enjoy the Simpson’s that I am sure they would all be delighted to receive a DVD of the Simpson’s, Season 15. Thank you for telling about its release and where we can buy it.-elj03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    My youngest daughter, who is 21 simply adores The Simpsons! I’m sure this is on her list!

  3. Janet W. says:

    This would make a great gift for my son-in-law! He loves The Simpsons!

  4. Soozle says:

    I can’t believe Simpsons has been around for as long as it has been – 1990!! Who would have believed the following it would gather and the longevity it would garner either! Very cool indeed!

    I like looking back at earlier seasons and seeing how the show has changed over the years 🙂

  5. Sarah p says:

    My whole family loves Simpsons too! I can remember watching it as a kid wondering how come they never grew up lol I can’t believe how much the animation has changed over the years!

Leave a Reply

