Kinder’s Holiday Spirit Shows in their ‘A Joy To Share’ program! #KinderMom


As we are speeding towards the “big day” as I like to call it, it is easy to get wrapped up in the planning, purchasing and parties. So I’ve realized that is incredibly important to take a moment to look at those in need during the holidays and see can be done to help make their holiday a little better.

Recently, I heard about the Holiday Food Drive in my community. I’m fortunate that I’ve never had to worry about having food to eat, whether it be during the holidays or any time of the year. I went grocery shopping and got a number of items, filled up a box and delivered it so families in need will have one less thing to worry about. This year, the girls also had the chance to choose toys to donate to the our local Toy Drive. They had a blast choosing items and were really pleased that they could help other kids to have a great holiday! It’s really to think that, as one person, you can’t make a difference. At this time of year, realize that you CAN make a difference in someone else’s life!

Kinder Proud SponsorKinder also recognizes the importance of giving back, which is why they are proud to sponsor the ‘A Joy to Share’ program! As proud sponsors of the Children’s Miracle Network, Kinder is giving you an easy way to give back! Simply check out the A Joy To Share video. “Like” the video and, for every like, Kinder will donate $1 to the Children’s Miracle Network. One click can make a difference!

Kinder Joy to Share
(And, if you’d like to help even more, you can make your own donation to the Children’s Miracle Network)

Kinder Mini Eggs
While you’re sharing the spirit of the holidays with others, don’t forget that you deserve something for yourself too! Personally, I’m a huge fan of Kinder Mini-Eggs. While they are NOT nut-free, I enjoy the hazelnut filling and I can savour them for days (after hiding them from myself of course!).

I’ve also managed to hide some rather large Kinder Holiday Eggs that are hiding until the girls get them — I can’t wait to see their when they see these Eggs on Christmas Day!

Help others, take some time for yourself and, most of all, enjoy the holiday season — after all, it only comes once a year!

Disclosure: Iā€™m part of the KinderMom program and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog, as always, are my own.

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Family fun, Food, inspiration, Life Changes, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kinder’s Holiday Spirit Shows in their ‘A Joy To Share’ program! #KinderMom

  1. Janet W. says:

    The Mini-Eggs sound great! What a nice stocking stuffer!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    December 13-I think all the children I know like Kinder Eggs and most adults as well. I applaud them on their ‘A Joy to Share’ program . My husband and I have two favourite charities at Christmas-a Children’s Hospital and a Soup Kitchen. We also donate to other causes and I have a foster child in Chalice that i support. We cannot help them all but we can make a difference in the life of one child at a time.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Soozle says:

    I very much agree with reaching out to others during the holiday season – it’s easy to forget that there are others out there who aren’t able to celebrate as easily as some of us are!

    I personally particiapte in a Santa Flight program – new/used clothing, toys, bedding is taken up to Nunavit and small surrounding communities that often have a high poverty level. The pilot dresses as Santa and taxis the runway with the children in the community!

  4. I love what Kinder is going to support the Children’s Miracle Network!

  5. Pingback: How You Can Help Other During the #Holiday Season! #Christmas #Gifts | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  6. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    We lived in Germany whilst my children were growing up and these were one of their favourite treats. A very clever idea to have chocolate and a toy packed inside, the children want both šŸ™‚ I especially liked the idea of collectible figures that they did. It’s really good that the firm is now giving back to the community, more should follow their good example!

Leave a Reply

