Meccano Gears of War Construction Set is for Boys of All Ages!



One of the things that I hated as a teen was relatives that would forget, at Christmas time, that I wasn’t a kid anymore. I got more stuffed animals as a teenager than I care to count! That being said, there were some things that I absolutely loved (the Cabbage Patch doll I got when I was a teen is a great example — I still have her today!). Because there is a fine line, now that I’m an aunt I try to get my teen relatives gifts are age-appropriate but I’m quite good at recognizing when a toy will fall into the “I’m still a Big Kid” category! For my nephew, the Meccano Gears of War Century Tank Construction Set falls solidly into this category.

Meccano Gears of War TankThe set includes 125+ pieces and features an assault tank with four working wheels and a mobile front tread, 360-degree rotating turret with a mobile cannon. It also includes four figures (Marcus Fenix and Augustus Cole of Delta Squad and two Locust Drones). Not only that, but it also includes stickers and assembly tools.

While it appropriate for ages 8 and up, the key is the “and up” in this case. I KNOW he is going to love this — it appeals to his tinkering nature (he loves assembling things) and his interest in all things military.

So whether you are searching for your favourite child, or your favourite child at heart, the Meccano Gears of War Century Tank Construction Set is a very cool option!

Available exclusively at Toys R Us.

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Technology, toys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meccano Gears of War Construction Set is for Boys of All Ages!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    This looks great! I have a number of little (and big) people who would love this!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    December 19- I know at least one or two guys that would probably love to assemble this awesome tank. Thank you for telling us about it.

Leave a Reply

