Walmart Shopping is the way to go for for Christmas Gifts

Walmart is one of my favourite stores to shop at during the holiday season because they have so many cool items and the prices are amazing! One of my close friends and I have made it a yearly ritual — a couple of weeks before Christmas we head to the closest large city and then start our day with Walmart shopping. We’ve been able to find so many great things!

walmart logo
On this trip I was really pleased because I’d found something I was looking for but had no idea where to find it (have you ever had that happen to you?). A couple of monthes ago, a friend from work brought in the cutest cupcake holder that looked like an enormous cupcake! I thought it was adorable and it did a great job of holding the cupcakes in place. When I asked her where she had bought it, she told me she had no idea. I have to admit, I was a little bummed out because I REALLY wanted one of these cupcake holders.

cupcake carrierLo and behold, on our trip to Walmart, I found the elusive cupcake holder! Actually known as a Cupcake Carousel, I was thrilled to get one of my very own! It solidified what I already knew — you really can find anything you are looking for at Walmart!

professional nonstick bakewareOnce I had the Cupcake Carousel, I decided that I could also use a new cupcake pan as well as some new cookie sheets. As it turns out, Walmart has an amazing array of bakeware items at various prices. Personally, I like Wilton Bakeware so I was pleased that I could get the items that I wanted at Walmart and their prices were lower than anywhere else I had looked!

Thanks to Walmart, I’m ready to make my Festive Holiday cupcakes and cookies and I know that the cupcakes won’t get squished in transit with the Cupcake Carousel!

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Food, Home and Appliances, Organization, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walmart Shopping is the way to go for for Christmas Gifts

  1. Janet W. says:

    I love Wilton Bakeware, too! Walmart definitely has a huge variety and always the lowest prices!

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    We shop for everything at Walmart! Before it opened up I wasn’t too sure if we would shop there, but after one visit we were hooked! Great prices and great products!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    December 19-I agree with you that you can find almost any thing at Walmart and at a very good price. I love the Cupcake Carousal and , because I bake a lot of muffing, I will probably be looking in my neighbourhood Walmart for one.–el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I like the Wilton Bakeware, I think it’s good quality at a reasonable price. I didn’t know that Walmart carried it though, so the next time I need some bakeware I’ll be heading over there first 🙂

Leave a Reply

