TASSIMO and Tim Hortons Join Forces for an Amazing Christmas Gift Idea!



As I know I’ve mentioned once (or twice…or ten times!), my whole family is made of up Tim Hortons fans. I have spent so much time at my local Tim Hortons, in fact, that the staff has my order ready when by the time I reach the counter! Some days, however, I find myself rushing out the door and I don’t have time to stop at Tim Hortons on my way into work (insert a “boo-hiss” here). And, as I know it is only a matter of time before the snow starts to fly, there are days when I know I don’t want to dig out the car but I still want my Tim Hortons coffee! Tim Hortons has realized that would be a great idea to provide at-home brewing for people who have their own machines, so they have partnered with the TASSIMO!

TIM HORTONS - TASSIMO Logo

TASSIMO brewers and their brewing system is unique. According to the company, Every TASSIMO T DISC features a unique barcode containing the exact brewing instructions. The TASSIMO brewer reads the barcode and then initiates the required water temperature, water quantity and brew time – so each cup tastes exactly the way intended.

And who doesn’t want that perfect cup of Tim Horton’s coffee?

TIM HORTONS - TASSIMO Brewer Brings Tim Hortons Coffee Home for

Tim Hortons is now part of the range of more than 35 TASSIMO and you have 3 options to choose from. For those who enjoy a classic cup of coffee, Premium Blend is the way to go. (I think I’m a cynic sometimes) but I was shocked at the fact that it tasted JUST like Tim Hortons coffee from one of their shops! If you are trying to cut back on your caffeine (which certainly wouldn’t hurt me or my family!), Tim Hortons Decaf coffee T DISCs are another option you can try.

Tassimo Tim Hortons

And, if you like something a little sweet — drinks that I tend to refer to as “sweetie coffee” — you can also pick up Tim Hortons Latte. I tried the Latte as well and found it to be sweet and smooth, just like a sweetie coffee should be!

There isn’t anything I would change except for one thing — I am hoping that TASSIMO and Tim Hortons come out with an extra-large T DISC because I love these coffees but I wish there was more of it!

If you are interested in getting one of these for your person (who may just well be yourself!), the TASSIMO brewing systems range in price from approximately $79 to $249, while the Tim Hortons TASSIMO T DISCs range in price from approximately $8.99 to $10.99. You can pick up Tim Hortons T DISCs online at Tim Hortons online shop, the TASSIMO online store or at any Tim Hortons store in Canada.

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Canada, Home and Appliances, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TASSIMO and Tim Hortons Join Forces for an Amazing Christmas Gift Idea!

  1. Brenda Penton says:

    Looking forward to taking my Tassimo out again and trying these!

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    My Tassimo is waiting for some Tim Horton’s decaf!! Can’t wait to give it a go! Thanks

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    December 20-I think it is wonderful for avid Tim Horton Coffee drinkers to be able to brew their coffee at home with a Tassimo Brewer. Due to Stomach problems, I am only able to have a Tim’s once a month or so but I think it is great for people who drink it and enjoy it so much.-elj03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Janet W. says:

    I have heard great things about TASSIMO as a brand. Your review was great! I want to try it now!

Leave a Reply

