Lalaloopsy: Carnival of Friends ( Activision ) for Nintendo DS


There are times when I have a “DOH” moment as I totally forget to put things away and the girls end up finding things that I didn’t want them to see. Luckily, Little One is little enough that I can make up outlandish things and she believes me (I know….it’s wrong to do that but I know she’ll still be surprised!). The other day, Little One asked me why I had the Activision  Lalaloopsy: Carnival of Friends for the Nintendo DS. She knows that she is the only one with a DS in the house (as Miss Eight gifted to her when Miss Eight got a different system) and she is a smart little girl — she proceeded to remind me about how much she LOVES the Lalaloopsy dolls (like I could forget!?!).

Lalaloopsy, la la loopsy, lalaloopsi, nintendo ds games

So I told her a fib — I told her the game was for me. And that I played at work because I have my own DS at work for when I get bored (wouldn’t it be cool if that was true!?!).

Yes, it was wrong. But she believed me. (I may be in trouble the next time she visits my workplace as she might ask my boss where my DS is!)

Lalaloopsy, Carnival of FriendsI know she’s going to love the Lalaloopsy: Carnival of Friends for DS. Peanut Big Top is throwing the biggest Silly Funhouse carnival in Lalaloopsy Land for all to enjoy, including a special treat at the end! It’s up to you to find all of the Lalaloopsy friends at the carnival to reveal the BIG surprise! You join loveable Lalaloopsy dolls like Charlotte Charades, Jewel Sparkles, Misty Mysterious and Ember Flicker Flame for some crazy amusement park fun.

La la loopsy, lalaloopsi,  Carnival of Friends

Jump onto silly carnival rides and solving puzzles to unlock special prizes are just some of the fun things to be done in this game. And the best part? With tons of different Lalaloopsy friends and pets to find throughout the carnival, this is one adventure I know that Little One won’t want to miss!

(I think I want to play it myself now — I wonder where she put that DS?)

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Review, Technology, toys and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lalaloopsy: Carnival of Friends ( Activision ) for Nintendo DS

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    Sounds like fun! I’m sure your daughter will forgive you if she finds out lol

  2. Janet W. says:

    That looks like a fun game! I like the bright colors and that it’s age appropriate!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    December 27-I think this Lalapoolsy Carnival is delightful . Little girls love these Lalapoolsy dolls and I am sure they will love this Carnival as well. Thank you for telling us about it.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

