Get Your Home “Guest Ready” for the Holidays with P&G

Am I the only one who is both excited and freaked out by the fact that the holidays are almost here?

I am so excited – Christmas is my favourite time of year (and I just got THE best gift from my parents yesterday, but I know I’ll be sharing more about that when I talk about the holidays after Christmas!) and I’ve got a lot of things done – presents wrapped, presents hidden and holiday meal planning almost done.

What I still haven’t gotten finished? CLEANING!

That’s where the freaked out part comes in. I hate cleaning. It seems like so much work. And the clock is ticking away – it is going to be time for holiday entertaining in only a couple of days!

P&G to the rescue!

P&G Holiday Must HavesThere are so many great P&G products I’m going to be using this holiday season!

pdt_FR_CranberriesFrost_L

  • Swiffer WetJet Extra Power Pads are going to make my floor sparkle! I bought a WetJet in the summer and it has to be one of THE best investments I’ve ever made because it is so easy to use and gives great results in a flash! (It’s one of those things that I can’t figure out why I didn’t buy one years ago!)

Mr Clean Magic Eraser Select A Size

  • And my personal favourite? Mr Clean Magic Erasers – Select -A-Size pack! Ever since I first tried Mr Clean Magic Erasers, they have been a staple in my house! They are perfect for those little marks that seem to appear randomly on the walls and I love the fact that they can remove anything off surfaces (and, believe me, I’ve tested this out extensively!). These are handy over the holidays because you never know when writing may appear on a wall just as you hear the doorbell ringing with surprise guests!

Thanks to P&G, even though I haven’t gotten everything done yet, I know it will all come together. That being said, I still have to figure out exactly how the holiday parties I want to host will look. Luckily, celebrity party planner Colin Cowie has some great tips for hosting holiday parties!

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a P&G Holiday Cleaning prize pack including: Mr Clean Magic Erasers, Mr Clean Bath Cleaner, Cascade All in One, Febreze Air Effects, Febreze Set & Refresh, Febreze Noticables, Febreze Mini Candles, Febreze Fabric Refresher, Swiffer 360 Dusters kit. Swiffer Wet Jet Power Pads and Dawn dishwashing liquid. A $50+ value pack!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, check out the line of P&G products and tell me which one is your favourite (or which one you’d like to try the most!). (one entry)

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Canadians- #win a $50 P&G prize pack for all your cleaning needs! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-2DX ends 01/18
  • Check out the P&G Brandsaver coupons and tell me which ones you are going to order. (1 entry)

Additional Entries

  • ”like” P&G Canada’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • pin any of my recipes or weight-loss posts on Pinterest and share the link (1 entry per post – unlimited entries).To be considered, pins must be made DURING the duration of the giveaway.
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries
  • follow me on StumbleUpon -include your user name (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, January 18th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Giveaway, Home and Appliances, Organization, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

993 Responses to Get Your Home “Guest Ready” for the Holidays with P&G

  1. Sarah p says:

    I like the coupon for Saving $1 off Head and Shoulders products

  2. Angie Andrews says:

    Daily Tweet – Jan. 18
    Canadians- #win a $50 P&G prize pack for all your cleaning needs! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-2DX ends 01/18

  3. Angie Andrews says:

    Jan. 18
    I would order the Mr. Clean, IAMs and the Gillette coupons

  4. tumyii says:

  5. tumyii says:

    daily entry: i am also going to order the .50 Gain coupon! thank you!

  6. tumyii says:

    i follow on pinterest! (tamara m.)

  7. Michelle Chow says:

    Hello, MLRC. My favourite P&G product is Duracell batteries. This is my mandatory entry.

  8. Michelle Chow says:

    I will order the P&G brandsaver bounty paper towel coupon for 0.50.

  9. Michelle Chow says:

    I already follow you on Twitter, MLRC. I tweeted your message today.

Comments are closed.