Happy Holidays to You (and Merry Christmas to Me!)

Happy Holidays everyone!

Are you having fun at home or visiting family and friends?

I wanted to say Happy Holidays but I also have to make a confession.

I’m a bad person.

On Christmas Eve and today (yes, it is Christmas Day!), I did a little holiday shopping for ME!

Since I’ve now lost a substantial amount of weight, I was doing some last minute shopping and I headed into Winners. Well, rather than gifts for others, I found a pair of jeans (for $7!) and 2 beautiful tops. They fit well, they looked great and they made me feel great! So I bought myself a present….in my defense I rarely buy anything for myself and I’ve been holding out on buying any clothes but these were just too good to pass up!

lie to meThen today I was looking around Amazon.ca and decided, on a whim, to check out the boxsets for Lie to Me. I loved that show but missed a lot of episodes. Back on Black Friday, Seasons 1-3 had run between 7.99-8.99 per season. I put off getting them (I tend to hem and haw) and I missed the deal. But guess what? They are on on sale again! (I kid you not – check here – pinky swear!). So, for under $30, I got 3 seasons of a show I really wanted to see.

 

I hope that doesn’t make me sound awful but I’m pleased to have gotten these deals as one of my goals for 2013 is to take a little time for myself! I’m always very focused on getting things for everyone else and saving that I tend to never get things for myself. Though I don’t plan to go crazy with it, spending this little bit of money on things I truly wanted (and got at great prices) has really made me smile!

Happy Holidays Everyone!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Life Changes, tv and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Holidays to You (and Merry Christmas to Me!)

  1. Awesome on your find!

    Merry Christmas! Enjoy your ‘ME’ time!

  2. Janet W. says:

    Don’t feel guilty at all! Everyone needs to do something for themselves every once in a while. You deserve it!

  3. Steven Rucks says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I desire to read more things about it!

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    December 28-I think it was wonderful that you bought some clothes (on sale yet!) for yourself. I think a little treat now and then for Mamma sweetens life quite a bit and makes for a happier woman. Keep up the good work! el03ro
    e.m.robertsw@hotmail.com

  5. Anne Taylor says:

    Quite the opposite of awful really! Congrats on the new clothes & new you! I actually shopped on Christmas Eve for myself!

Leave a Reply

