The Biggest Loser (Season 14) – Jillian Michaels Terrifies Me!

As you’ve been reading this blog, you know that I embarked on a weight loss journey last year that has seen me lose weight and I am continuing it in 2013 as well.

So I was interested (because I’m a reality tv junkie too!) to see this season’s series of The Biggest Loser.

biggest loser logo

And, when I heard Jillian Michaels was back, I was excited to see her!

Then, as I watched the show, I realized something I’d forgotten about Jillian Michaels.

She scares the living CRAP out of me!

The word intense is an understatement with that woman!

And (don’t read this if you haven’t seen the show yet), she scared one girl so much that she went home!

I’ve been thinking about joining a boot camp program at my local gym but now I’m having second thoughts….OMG – if they are anything like Jillian I’d be scared witless!

It will be interesting to see how Jillian’s “training through fear” approach works with this year’s contestants.

And the best part of this season? The fact that all of the trainers are working with 3 teens who are obese. The Biggest Loser says that they want to encourage children to be active and avoid obesity. My response? YES YES YES!

I wish I had someone to help me when I was a teen. Though I’ll never know, I think if I’d had that type of support in my teens I would have avoided years of pain and heartache!

So I’m excited to see how these teens do as they work their program off the ranch and come back to participate throughout the season (and, thankfully, none of them are going to be voted off!).

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Media, tv, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Biggest Loser (Season 14) – Jillian Michaels Terrifies Me!

  1. Mar says:

    see the person who decided to leave was niot ready to move forward with all of the emotional aspects of the program as well. It is what she has said in the past and an old family saying ” you can’t help a person who doesn’t want to be helped” She didn’t scare her into leaving she had a choice to leave and stay the same or stay and change. Sometimes its all about readiness! and i have to second the kids joining the program!

  2. Stephanie LaPlante says:

    The people in that show are incredible. I’m not a viewer, but I know a lot of people who are inspired by that show.

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    she is so intense!!! I can understand someone leaving…..some personalities just couldn’t cope with her. Ditto on the older teens joining the show and I would have loved guidance at that age too

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    January 8-I agree with you about Jillian. I could never understand why she replaced the trainer who was there before her. The former trainer seemed to be very commited, not as partisan(in my opinion) and a lot nicer to the contestants. I still don’t understand why Jillian replaced her. That is TV land I guess, but I would not want to work out with someone like her. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. Sarah p says:

    I like that Jillian is back this year even though she scares the crap out of me too! I like that she makes people face up to their problems head on..even though she does it while screaming at you, sometimes that’s what people need to break down….and once they break you down, they can start building you back up 🙂 Love this show, glad they’re getting teenagers involved.

Leave a Reply

