Another Goal for 2013 – The #50BookPledge

In 2012, I had a goal of reading 100 books and I didn’t get close — sadly, I didn’t even make it to the 50 book mark!

But, it’s a new year (and I have Kobo now!) so I’m going to take a stab at hitting my reading goal!

I recently saw on Facebook that there is a site called the 50 Book Pledge.

50 book pledge

I decided to sign up and see if I can hit my 50 Book Goal!

The fun thing about this site is that I can make my own bookshelf of what I’ve read, what I plan to read and I can also share my books through Facebook and Twitter!

Are you up for the challenge? If so, check out the site (and keep your eyes peeled for my upcoming reviews of my books this year!).

This entry was posted in Books, Life Changes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Goal for 2013 – The #50BookPledge

  1. JENNIFER HART says:

    HELLO, I WAS JUST CURIOUS AS TO WHAT END THE 50 BOOK GOAL HAS. I LOVE TO READ MYSELF AND WOULD PROBABLY MEET THIS GOAL BUT I WAS JUST WONDERING IF THERE WAS ANOTHER PURPOSE TO COUNTING HOW MANY BOOKS YOU READ BESIDES JUST LOVING TO READ? IS IT TO BECOME MORE WELL READ OR TAKING TIME FOR YOURSELF , I JUST NEVER REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT IT AND I AM VERY CURIOUS!

  2. stephy905 says:

    Oh my goodness! Thank-you for sharing this app. I’m totally signing up.

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    January 16- Isn’t it wonderful to have a spot where you are able to ‘keep’ your books and share with us. I plan on checking this out. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    What a cool site! I wish I could read 50 books this year, but I so lack the concentration it would take. I wish you luck and I’m sure you’ll succeed!

  5. Sarah p says:

    That’s a great goal! Definitely an important thing to set reasonable goals…on goodreads I set a goal of 100…but I have only gotten through 2 so far! Long way to go, but I’m working on it. Good for you for challenging yourself, Best of luck in reaching your goals!! 🙂

  6. Sarah p says:

    Would like to try the repair rescue products 🙂

  7. Pingback: Update on the #50BookPledge | My Little Review Corner

Leave a Reply

