2012 Favourites – Layers by Scentsy

As you may have noticed, I’m a huge fan of Scentsy!

Scentsy logo

While I adore their warmers and enjoy the scents that fill my home, I’ve fallen in love with Scentsy Layers, which is why I wanted to share it again as one of my 2012 Favourites!

What I Initially Thought About It

When I first heard about the Layers by Scentsy products, I thought it was an interesting idea — Scentsy has so many wonderful scents so I couldn’t wait to try them and discover what this line of products included.

When I tried them, I found that my favourite products were the Shower Gel and Hand Cream. The Sugar Cookie scent that I tried smelled good enough to eat! I also liked the Luna Body Mist.

I shared the Dryer Disks and Washer Whiffs with one of my friends, who said she really enjoyed them!

What I Think Now

I still love love love (do you get the impression that I love it!?!!) the Sugar Cookie Shower Gel. It makes my skin feel soft and silky and the scent continues to be simply yummy! When I up and racing to get ready for work, it is a great scent to start the day!

layers by scentsy shower gel

I’ve also found that Layers by Scentsy Shower Gel has a long life — one small bottles goes a long way!

What I’d like to see
The only thing I’d like to see is a large size bottle — though a little does go a long way, I’d like to have a larger bottle because I wouldn’t have to worry about running low!

This entry was posted in 2012 Favourites, Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2012 Favourites – Layers by Scentsy

  1. Soozle says:

    I just found out about the Layers line last year – VERY cool & yummy smelling products.

    I probably wouldn’t buy the laundry line though – too pricy for what you are getting, IMHO

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    I haven’t yet tried this line os Sentsy products, but the Sugar Cookie Shower Gel sounds like I’d enjoy it! I love all things sweet, even soap!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    January 29-Layers by Scentsy sounds so fragrant and lovely! I think I know why you love it so. It is so nice to shower with really fragrant soap and then to moisturize with equally fragrant moisturizer. To paraprase someone famous ” it’s so nice being a girl!”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. morethanmelts says:

    Great review of the Layers products (AKA Personal Care in the EU), thank you!

  5. Sarah p says:

    I havent tried scentsy in my home personally, but I do have a friend who uses it on a regular basis, and they smell so good!!

  6. Rachel Molcak says:

    I love scentsy and didn’t even know about layers!

Leave a Reply

