~If I had $50,000~ ….and a #GoldenKitten

There are some songs that resonate through the ages and, for me, one of them is the now-classic tune by the BareNaked Ladies, “If I Had a Million Dollars”. Twenty years later and I still find myself humming that tune!

golden kitten ticket

Hearing about the Royale Golden Kittens 50th Anniversary promotion, brought that song to mind and then led my mind to wandering. What WOULD I do with $50,000 ???

The possibilities are endless, as are the things I’d love to do!

The first thing I’d do is organize a trip for my entire family – parents, children, grandparents and even my siblings and their families! A trip to Florida would be the must fun — with some many attractions, we could spend some time together but also travel on our own (I love my parents and siblings but I know too much time together would drive us all crazy!). Because I’m great at getting deals, I think we get us all together in Florida for $10,000 — not including souvenirs of course!

And the rest of the money? With the $40,000 remaining, I would give Grownup Girl money for her education, add to RESPs for Little One and Miss Nine and put some money into savings. And I would get myself a DSLR camera AND a photography course — I have to remember to do that before going to Florida!

This summer, one lucky Canadian is going to change a chance to make a $50,000 dream a reality! If that wasn’t amazing enough, Royale also be awarding 500 instant-win prizes, and four runner-up prizes too!

royale products

So how can you be involved?

440 of the 500 Golden Kitten Tickets tickets are hidden inside specially marked Royale bathroom tissue, facial tissue, paper towel and dinner napkins.
And, if you want even more opportunities to score a Golden Kitten Ticket, visit royale.ca or the Royal Kittens Facebook page. You’ll need to play a fun game first for your chance to win a Royale Golden Kitten ticket!

If you are one of the lucky 500 Gold Kitten ticketholders, enter your PIN code online and you could win one of 500 instant-win prizes – before being entered to win the $50,000 grand-prize or one of four runner-up prizes! Instant win prizes include: Samsung TVs, Samsung Tablets, Samsung Blu-Ray Players, SpaFinder Gift Cards and
Limited Edition plush ROYALE Kittens!

So have fun with the Golden Kittens Ticket search and don’t forget – you can’t win if you don’t enter! I’m off to dream about the beaches of Florida…..

Disclosure – I am participating in the Golden Kittens Blog Tour by Mom Central Canada on behalf of Royale. I received perks as a thank you for participating and for sharing my honest opinion. The opinions on this blog are, as always, my own.

This entry was posted in Life Changes, Savings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~If I had $50,000~ ….and a #GoldenKitten

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    February 1-I think most of us dream of winning the lotto, etc. It is fun, sometimes, to dream about how we would spend the money if we won. Your plans seem very family oriented, and I think most of us would want to share with our loved ones. Good luck to all and I haven’t found a ‘golden kitten’ yet!–el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Dreena says:

    Dreams are free! Your 50,000$ dream win sounds very sensible.

  3. Sarah p says:

    I have been playing everyday so far, nothing yet! But I will definitely keep my fingers crossed! Good luck to you 🙂 Would be great to be able to take the whole family on a vacation together and not have to worry about the cost

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve been playing daily too! No luck yet, but never say never! This would literally change my life!

Leave a Reply

