DAVIDsTEA – Chocolate Dessert Decadence!

Last fall when my small-town girl self went to Toronto (it was a Beverly Hillbillies moment, though I was dressed better!) there were a few places I really wanted to visit. A couple of them were boutique clothing stores some friends had recommended. The other? DAVIDsTEA My friends have been raving about DAVIDsTEA for quite some time so I couldn’t wait to try it out and see what all the fuss was about!

I loved it! The best way to describe DAVIDsTEA is that you get all of the decadent flavour of your favourite goodies, but without the calories. And, given the fact that I can’t indulge in all of the high calorie treats, it really is an amazing replacement!

After trying DAVIDsTEA last fall, the best Valentine I received this year was DAVIDsTEA’s The Chocolate Box . This decadent collection of teas arrived in a beautiful box (I love it so much I’ve actually been using it as a storage box in the kitchen – and it still smells great!) which contained a collection of 6 teas – each a metal tin – with a variety of sweet flavours! From Chocolate Orange and Mint Chocolate Rooibos to Red Velvet Cake, there were a variety of flavours to indulge my desire for sweets!

DAVIDsTEA chocolate box

If I had to pick a favourite, it would be really to choose because each one evoked the essence of my favourite desserts (Red Velvet Cake is actually the  Flavour of the Month for February!). I thought that the Chocolate Rocket was incredibly good — the combined flavours of chocolate, raspberries and almonds really packs a punch! I also enjoyed the Chocolate Orange (how could I not? It’s chocolate and orange for heaven’s sake!).

I’m still relishing the last of my DAVIDsTEA Chocolate Box and I’ve already been checking out their site (I’d say I was stalking it but that just sounds so ominous!) to try and figure out what I’m going to order — I love that even though I don’t live in the same city as a DAVIDsTEA store, I can still order online! I’ve been eyeballing some amazing-sounding teas (Jolly Jellybean sounds good, but so does Sweet Strawberry…and Banana Oolong…and Birthday Cake — oh no! At least there is free shipping for orders over $50 and they’ll even send me 3 free samples too!).

Want to learn more? You can check out their website but you can also follow them on Facebook , Twitter and Pinterest!

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DAVIDsTEA – Chocolate Dessert Decadence!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    February 22-David’s Tea sounds so delicious that I wish I could visit there as well. Thank you for telling us about it. Maybe, if we are really good, there will be a giveaway in the future?!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Soozle says:

    Oh, I LOVE David’s Tea.. and I mean LOVE it 🙂 It’s a tad pricy, but oh so worth the money!

    For the record, the birthday cake tea is AMAZING! Very much worth a try 😀 Also, the Forever Nuts flavor is one of my favs!

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    We’ve had a couple David’s Tea shops open here the last year or so and I still haven’t tried anything from them; but after reading this, I’ll definitely be going in to the store next time I’m down town!

  4. Dreena says:

    We are crazy about David’s Tea – we have always got some on hand – it is that good! Love!

  5. sarah p says:

    Chocolate Rocket…sounds interesting enough. To my knowledge we dont have any David’s Tea shops here, but Red Velvet Cake does sound tempting 🙂

  6. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    this sounds like a really enjoyable cup of tea, which ever you choose. I’m a coffee girl myself but I might be tempted 😉

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    As I reread this post, I am reminded that there is more than one way to satisfy my sweet tooth. Hopefully, this year will not be as stressful as 2013, and I will have more time to search out theses options such as Davids Tea.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

