Glad to the Rescue for March Break Cleaning!

If you’ve been reading my Facebook wall recently, you’ll know that the reason I haven’t been posting very much is because I’ve been involved in an intensive form of March Break cleaning.

I tend to be of 2 minds when it comes to cleaning — I don’t enjoy the day to day cleaning but I absolutely LOVE it when I have the opportunity to get a huge amount of cleaning done. Even if it doesn’t last very long, it is a good feeling to look around and say, “I accomplished something!”.

The biggest downside to cleaning is all of the garbage that builds up in one of these omnibus sessions! There always seems to be a huge amount of recycling (which went to the dump yesterday – yeah!) as well as items to donate (which went to Goodwill yesterday – double yeah!) but, even with all of these endeavours, there still seems to be more garbage than I ever anticipate!

Being thorough is also important to me because, realistically, Easter is fast approaching which will mean a lot of family fun (and foot traffic!). I can’t believe it is only 2 weeks away!

glad bags

With all of this cleanup, I needed bags that would make cleanup easier and Glad was the natural choice! Glad Trash Bags with Odour Guard have been invaluable because there was no dusty smell that I tend to associate with large cleaning jobs. Instead, I was able to put all of the garbage and used cleaning supplies in the Glad bag and the smell did travel anywhere else To me, that deserves a triple yeah!

As I survey a clean house, it makes me smile. And, because I used Glad Trash Bags with Odour Guard, I know that the house will smell fresh until garbage day!

This entry was posted in Organization, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glad to the Rescue for March Break Cleaning!

  1. Soozle says:

    I’m with you on the fact I don’t really enjoy the spring clean, but can VERY much appreciate the work once it is done – my my contributions to my local thrift store!

    Congrats on making it through your clean up!

    I am also with you on the Glad odour guard bags being worth a purchase – they actually DO work to keep in odours! I was a non-believer before I tried them..

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    March 14- There is sometning about the approach of Spring that makes me want to clean out all those nooks and corners that haven’t bees cleaned for ages. I know the feeling of satisfaction when you can actually see a difference in the cleanness and lack of clutter in your home. I dd not know that You could buy Glad bags with olor guard. I will be purchasing them next time!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    I’m slowly cleaning my place as well. I’ve never used the Glad bags with odor guard but I’m thinking that I may have to start! Thanks

Leave a Reply

