Holiday Entertaining Ideas (as Easter approaches!)

As I mentioned earlier, I spent this week working on spring cleaning and the sense of accomplishment was amazing! I also have to admit there was a bit of “panic mode” involved as I realized that Easter is fast approaching!

I’ve been searching for tips to help with holiday planning and, thanks to Glad, not only did I find some great ideas but I thought I’d share them with you!

party hosting

enjoy making the party easy

entertaining guest list

party planning

menu planning tips

This entry was posted in Family fun, Food, Organization and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holiday Entertaining Ideas (as Easter approaches!)

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I cannot believe that Easter is coming so quickly! Spring cleaning always does feel good after you’re done though, doesn’t it?

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    March 14- I agree with you that careful planning and selection of menu, etc., in advance is very important. This Entertaining must be treated as the Big Job it is and thoughtful preparation will make sure the results are happy for all. Thank you for your tips. I am always learning something new from you. I love it!

  3. nenasinclair says:

    I wish I had this a few weeks ago, I had a dinner party and it’s so hard to remember every detail! This info would have been so helpful! I’m going to print it for the next one! Thanks!

  4. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    what a good idea to have a trash can at the ready. Much less cleaning up to do if folk throw their used things away themselves

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    I have just reread your post and I realize again how important allowing enough time for planning and preparation is to a stress-free dinner. I felt overwhelmed before Christmas because I didn’t allow enough time for all that I wanted to do. Hopefully, I will know better for the next dinner party or holiday event I plan. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

