Family Traditions + Kinder Surprises = Easter Happiness! #KINDERMom

I have to tell you – I can’t believe Easter is coming so early this year! That being said, I’m not complaining because that means spring is right around the corner and the Easter bunny always means yummy treats here!

Easter in my family includes a lot of different traditions. What I love about traditions, however, are that you can enjoy the ones that have been part of your life growing up and then help mold new traditions for the next generation!

For my family, the biggest tradition is the decoration of Easter eggs. Growing up, I had an aunt who used to dote on all of her nieces and nephews. She also used to say that she was young at heart and, realistically, our family tradition of egg decorating would not have come to fruition without her! She used to organize egg decorating every Easter of my childhood and continued to do so for decades! Grownup Girl was able to experience the Easter Egg Extravaganas and, even though she was really young when she decorated eggs with my aunt, Miss Nine still remembers it and talks about it every Easter. And though my aunt, unfortunately, passed away a few years ago, her spirt lives on through our egg decorating every Easter!

Help Kinder Support

And we’ve started our own traditions! We are lucky in our town that there is an enormous Easter Egg hunt at one of the local parks every Easter. To say the girls enjoy it would be a massive understatement! We’ve been going for many years now and I know it is a tradition that the girls really enjoy!

Kinder Mini EggsAnd I know the girls are really going to love what we are doing this year! I’ve been able to hide (just barely) some absolutely amazing Kinder Easter treats! I’ve been carely to make sure they are truly well hidden because I know that the Kinder Mini Eggs (with their delicious milky hazelnut centre) would disappear long before Easter if I didn’t find a special place to keep them!

kinder mixI know that the girls are going to love them and are also going to have a great time with a Kinder Surprise Egg Decorating Kit (which we’ll be using when we decorate our eggs this year!), and an absolutely adorable Kinder Maxi with Plush! I think the girls will be doubly excited when they discover that Kinder Surprise 100 gramthere are 10 bigger ‘Easter toys found in the Kinder Surprise Maxi 150g and Kinder Surprise 100g. (I’ve been checking them out in the Kinder Canada Facebook gallery where I’ve been voting for my favourites – and you can too!)

There is one other tradition I want to start with the girls this year. As I’ve shared in the past, I believe it is important to show children that giving to others is a great way to share any holiday! For that reason, we are going to go and buy some Easter treats that we are going to take to the local women’s shelter as a way of sharing with the children there who could use a little cheer!

Joy to Share with Kinder

Just as we are going to give back, you can give back with one simple click of your mouse! This month, Kinder Canada is giving back to the Children’s Miracle Network with the help of their fans! For every new Kinder Canada Facebook fan, Kinder will donate $1 to the Children’s Miracle Network (up to a maximum of $25, 000). And if you are already a fan? Share Kinder Canada with your Facebook friends and encourage them to join Kinder Canada on Facebook. It is a winning situation all around!

So whether your family is enjoying established Easter traditions, or trying your hand at something new, have a safe and fun Hoppy Easter!

Disclosure: I’m part of the Kinder Mom program and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog are, as always, my own.

This entry was posted in Family fun, Food, toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Family Traditions + Kinder Surprises = Easter Happiness! #KINDERMom

  1. Thanks for letting me know. I love Kinder Eggs and I have also worked with the Children’s Miracle Network.

  2. Pam Young says:

    They have reached the $25 000 mark, it is great to be part of such a supportive community! Happy Easter to you and your family.

  3. SamiJoe says:

    I just saw these new Kinder kits in-store! My kids always love Kinder Eggs more than all other eggs. Happy Easter!

  4. Kristen B says:

    That’s awesome of Kinder. Just “liked”their page. I wonder if they will reach their goal.

  5. Ann corston says:

    he or she would have a good laugh

  6. Anne Taylor says:

    My girls loved Kinder Eggs when they were growing up! My youngest especially thought they were wonderful! Now my grandkids are learning about them and love them just as much! I can’t believe Easter is almost here either! I swear it was just Christmas yesterday!

Leave a Reply

