Fiscally Frugal Fridays

As I mentioned at the beginning of this year, one of my big goals in 2013 is to eliminate debt and begin to save money. And, even if it means I’m giving myself a pat on the back, things have been going well in that realm.

I often have people asking me to help them how to use coupons and how to save money. I’ve realized that if people I know want tips on saving money, my readers might as well!

So this is the launch of Fiscally Frugal Fridays.

I could tell how long this series will run, but in honesty I have no idea. While I am no financial professional, I can tell you what has worked here!

If I can help even one of you to save money, I will feel like this series is successful!

Tune in next week when I’ll tell how the basis for our successful financial plan!

This entry was posted in Life Changes, Organization, Savings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fiscally Frugal Fridays

  1. Rene says:

    Can’t wait – I love to be frugal! (although I call it cheap) 😉

  2. photomum says:

    Same here! This year i have decided to save as much as possible when shopping.Today I had $7.00 in coupon savings at the checkout!
    I just wish we could do more extreme couponing,like they have in the USA,But i will try to hunt for coupons and use them!
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    March 23- i’m so happy that you are going to help us live a more frugal life. I know I could is I had more direction. I will be looking forward to your ‘Frugal Friidays!’-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Cheryl Grandy says:

    I’m glad your goal to eliminate debt is going well. It’s so easy to save money and then turn around and spend it on something you don’t really need; using it to pay down your debt will make the effort spent on saving a few cents here and there feel worthwhile. I’m looking forward to your Friday tips – can always use a few new ideas to help me save money.

  5. Anne Taylor says:

    This is an awesome idea! I’ll look forward to the postings each week! I have quite a bit of personal debt but I would like to take a big chunk out of it this year!

  6. Soozle says:

    Very much looking forward to reading your tips!

    I work VERY hard with more than one job to keep myself comfortable.. I would really appreciate learning more ways to get ahead.. simple things even that I may just not have thought of!

  7. Dreena says:

    Looking forward to your posts on this topic.
    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

