Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party #UBP13

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

HEY!

Are you new here?

Then I’m guessing we haven’t met!

There’s lots I can tell you but I figured I’d give you the Top 5 things to know about me!

#5 I love doing product reviews and hosting giveaways! Nothing makes me happier than hearing from a winner who is beyond excited to have won a prize!

#4 I’m a bit obsessed with all things British! I’m a huge fan of Coronation Street (and if you have been watching you’ll know why!), British movies and British food! I’ve been to the UK twice in my life and would go again tomorrow in a heartbeat!

#3 I’m on a weight loss journey, which I write about every Monday in my series “Starting Strong Mondays”. I must be doing something right as I’ve lost over 50 pounds and I’m 2/3 way to reaching my goal!

#2 ย I’m cheap frugal. I recently started writing about the tricks and tips I’ve learned to save money in my Fiscally Frugal Friday series.

Canadian Flag

#1 I’m a Canadian gal! Living in a small town in Ontario, I am always in awe of the “big city” (so, if you combine that with #4, you can just imagine how excited I was when I visited London England!).

I hope you’ll stop, check out the site and decide to stay awhile!

(Right now I have to head to dreamland or I’ll never be able to face the day tomorrow!)

 

This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party #UBP13

  1. Gaelen says:

    Love the page !!! Going to investigate more in the morning. It’s late here too !

  2. Nicky says:

    Swinging through with the UBP 2013! Taking a minute to link up and wish you a great day!
    Nicky
    http://www.feelingtheemptynest.com

  3. @Dayngr says:

    So nice to meet you! I surfed over from the UBP and hope youโ€™ll swing by and say hello. Iโ€™ve been to Canada a few times and loved it. Big change from my hometown of Miami, FL!

  4. Great to meet you during this party and look forward to following along. =)

  5. Jenn says:

    Hi, I found you through the UBP! I am also in Ontario (southwestern) but not in a small town!

  6. Sandra says:

    Hi, I’m here through UBP2013 ๐Ÿ™‚

    We have some things in common. I am obsessed with England, period dramas, all sorts of British tv etc LOL

    Way to go on your weight loss. I just started Zumba 3 weeks ago, and do it 4 days a week, it’s great for weight loss and I’m doing something I enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great weekend, and if you wish, feel free to come by my blog and say hi ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Rona says:

    This is my 6th year with UBP. It’s great to visit new bloggers, as well as my old blog friends.
    I hope you’re having fun!
    I’m also a Coronation Street fan since last November. It’s great that Hulu now has full episodes. They are 2 weeks behind but many of USA fans are thrilled. I do keep up currently through the various Corrie websites, Facebook and tweets.

  8. Hey fellow Canadian! I know what you mean about how fun it is to tell someone they’ve won a prize… it is the best. Thanks for joining the party.

  9. Nice to meet you! I look forward to what you have to say. I am dropping by from UBP13′. I don’t think I have followed a Canadian couponer/frugalista.. i am very interested on how it is over there.

  10. Popping in from the UBP guess what! I’m British – even been to where they film Corrie! I live in the US now with my thoroughly American kids & British husband!

  11. Glenda Cates says:

    Hello, and how are you? I am proud of you on your weight loss. I also need to do this and soon.

  12. Nope – I’m not new here at all, but definitely wanted to stop by to say hello! I’m participating this year too!

  13. Dianne says:

    Hi there… All this is so exciting. I’m glad to meet fellow bloggers… OMG.. I can call myself a blogger! Woot Woot!

  14. Terra Heck says:

    Stopping by from UBP. Glad to have found your blog. I’m frugal too and love to enter giveaways. Congrats on the weight loss. Keep up the good work.
    http://www.heckofabunch6.com/2013/04/yip-yep-its-ultimate-blog-party-upb13.html

  15. Congrats on losing 50 pounds – that’s amazing! I’m on a weight loss journey myself and hope to lose about 20-30 this year. Stopping by from the blog party!

  16. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 13-I think you should be very proud of your accomplishment in losing so much weight. I am very proud of you and hope to follow your example this year. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  17. Happy UBP!! It’s good to meet you. Come on over to our place for some banana bread and cold milk.

Leave a Reply

