2012 Favourites – Trop 50

Trop 50 logo

What I Initially Thought About It

When I first tried Trop 50, I was impressed with it for a number of reasons.

I liked the fact that it gave me the fresh taste of orange juice that I’d been missing since I’d started on a weight-loss journey and the fact that it had 50 percent less sugar and calories than most conventional orange juice.

I also like that Trop 50 was made with 100 percent juice, contain added vitamins and water. Trop 50 is also naturally sweetened with Natural Pure Stevia Extract – something that was completely new to me.

What I Think Now

It’s been over a year since I first tried Trop 50 and I’m still a huge fan! Since I first tried Trop 50, I’ve done a lot of research about different types of sweeteners and I am convinced that stevia is a much better alternative than many other sweeteners so I’m glad it is the sweetner that is used in Trop 50.

trop 50 bottles

And, while I do enjoy the Pomegranate Blueberry flavour (and it is a great treat for Little One as she adores it!), my absolute favourite is the Trop 50 Orange with Some Pulp!

What I’d like to see

I would love to see some new flavours! I know that Trop 50 has a number of varieties available in the US that aren’t available in Canada.

And what I’d love to see the most is an Orange Pineapple version of Trop 50!

This entry was posted in 2012 Favourites, Food, Forever Favourites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2012 Favourites – Trop 50

  1. Soozle says:

    VERY much agreeing with you! I tend to avoid juice due to the high caloric/sugar contents – Trop 50 has been my juice of choice as well…

    I’d also really love to see more flavors come to Canada for some variety 🙂

  2. binabugged says:

    oh yeah, tried this because of the coupon thing that pepsi had (buy so much $ worth, send in refund, get coupons for free prouducts) the biggest problem I had was finding it as I didn’t realize it was in the refrdigerated section of the store…when it goes down to $2 and $3 we buy a ton of the lemonade stuff(but at $4.95 at walmart and superstore for this, its out of our budget most times)

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    Yummm Orange Pineapple would be delicious! I agree with you about Stevia, it seems to be pretty safe to use!

  4. Elva Robertse. says:

    Ap;ril 10–I had never heard of the Sweetener, stevia, until you mentioned it in your post. I had given up drinking fruit juices because I was so concerned about the amount of sugar in them. I think I will have to revise my thinking and, at least, read the labels. Thank you for bringing stevia to our Attention.-el0j3ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    Here I am again, writing about Trop50 and the sweetener Stevia is in our grocery stores so that we may purchase it instead of other, maybe dubious, low calorie sweeteners. I just watched an ad on TV which featured Stevia-How far we’ve come in a year! I know many people love orange juice and I am one of them. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. loriag says:

    I love Trop 50. I also agree with you on the stevia.

Leave a Reply

