Perspective and Senseless Violence – A Special Starting Strong Monday

This week I had a lot to tell you about my triumphs and how excited I am to be moving forward.

Then I logged into Facebook.

And read about Boston.

And suddenly I knew there were much larger things to discuss.

My mind is boggled for so many reasons, the primary one being that I simply can’t wrap my head around why someone would want to destroy the lives of total strangers.

I’m rarely at a loss for words, but tonight I am.

These people, as well as their friends and families, are in my thoughts. I hope as time passes that the person, or people, responsible will be brought to justice.

And, even more so, I hope that at some point these people will be able to see past their pain so that they can move on with their lives.

Please keep these people in your thoughts and prayers tonight.

Getting Over Pain

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Photography, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perspective and Senseless Violence – A Special Starting Strong Monday

  1. Dreena says:

    I, too, am at a loss for words. This is just terrible news.
    Prayers to Boston and the families.

  2. Soozle says:

    I hear that.. I read that one of the people killed was a child – running for a fundraiser for Sandy Hook. One tragedy brought out another. It brought many many many tears to my eyes…

    I don’t understand the pure evil in the hearts of some people – I guess it’s the sickness in their ownselves – I could probably NEVER understand that.. I want to believe that the majority of people are good.. Somedays it’s just hard to keep that in mind!

    It’s a very sad world we leave in though…

  3. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 16–Maggie, everyone I know are horrified (as I am) to see such suffering and fear in Boston. Evil can only describe the cruel person(s) who would inflict such suffering on innocents. All I can do now is pray for these afflicted people and thank the good doctors, nurses, etc., who will be caring for the wounded. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. stephy905 says:

    I’ve been following this very closely on the news…even now. It saddens me to know that there are actually people that exist who are capable of such horrible things. My only question is ‘why’?

Leave a Reply

