Need Some Inspiration? Starting Strong Monday

Last week I was feeling pretty down on myself after I gained weight. At that point I realized I had 2 choices — I could either let a small setback override all of the great things I had accomplished or I could take it as a learning experience and move forward.

I chose the latter. And this week I lost another 1.2 pounds! Well it isn’t earth-shattering, I’m still please and plan on challenging myself to beat my 8 straight weeks of weight loss!

You Can't Get Anywhere Unless You Start

One thing that always helps me when I am trying to feel inspired (especially when I’m staring a plate of vegetables and protein with no potato in sight!) is to read the websites and blogs of other people who are on the same journey.

Which made me realize — if they inspire me they very well could inspire you too!

So here they are!

In relation to weight loss inspiration (the ups and the downs, the triumphs and the tears) here are some of my favourite blogs!

Keeping Off 200 Pounds is a blog that follows the life of an amazing woman who lost 200 pounds and is working to keep it off. I really wish I had found her blog after I lost weight originally and perhaps I might not find myself having to do it a second time. Her honesty and self-awareness is pretty awesome!

Fat Girl PhD. follows the journey of a British woman named Katie who has also accomplished some pretty amazing things! She defines her blog as being about healthy living, wellbeing and happiness.

52 Weeks 52 Pounds absolutely blows my mind! I love tracking things on my weight loss journey but the credit goes here to a guy who is baring it all! He reach his 52 pound goal and has lost over 100 pounds but he is still working to his goal. I love following his journey! (And, if you look down the left-hand side of his blog you’ll see some other blogs that he recommends).

And one of THE most inspiring blogs for me, on many levels, is One Twenty Five. This blog is about weight loss and healthy living but there is so much more. I’m inspired by Liz, who described herself as the girl relieved the Internet has 0 calories. I’m a Canadian in Melbourne. A marathoner. CrossFitter. Paleo (somewhat) eater. Traveler. Cheese lover. She hasn’t let the number of the scale dictate what she can and cannot do (this girl has run multiple marathons for heaven’s sake!). She also took a huge plunge and moved to Australia because she wanted something different! Though Liz doesn’t know me, I feel like I know her and she inspires me constantly to reach out for my goals!

So those are some of my favourites! I also follow a number of interesting fitness blogs and healthy recipe blogs, but I’ll save those for another day!

Do you have any great weight loss blogs that you can recommend? I’m also looking for more blogs to read that will encourage and inspire me!

This entry was posted in inspiration, Media, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Need Some Inspiration? Starting Strong Monday

  1. Laina says:

    Wow, thank you! 🙂

  2. Soozle says:

    Congrats on this weeks weight loss!

    I really find that reading about/seeing other people’s journeys is VERY helpful – you see that it’s not simple, others fail and have weeks that are better than others. Sometimes that is enough to keep you going – realizing that you are not alone!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    April 30–Thank you for sharing these blogs with us. You are my inspiration even though I am not as persistent as you seem to be on your weight journey. Keep up the good fight and we will cheer you on! el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

