New Balance Gives Me Wind Beneath My Feet!

A couple of years ago, if you’d asked me if a specific type of shoe made a difference when I was working out, I would have shrugged because I really believed that all shoes are created equally.

I’m going to be the first person to admit that I was wrong!

I had no idea that finding the right type of shoe would mean that the constant source of pain I was experience would actually go away!

What opened my eyes? New Balance shoes!

New Balance logoI was first exposed to New Balance’s stability shoe when I tried New Balance’s Lace Up for the Cure collection 860 running shoe. Having never tried a stability shoe, I quickly learned that the pain I experienced from overpronation – naturally rolling my feet inward (I learned a new word through this experience I have to add!) would disappear with the right shoe and New Balance’s v860 was a great shoe for me!

So when I heard that New Balance had released the 860v3, I really wanted to find out how it had changed and if the changes would enhance my exercise experience!

When I first put on the New Balance 860 v3, I quickly discovered that the third generation of these shoes has remained consistent but provides a smoother running experince because of slightly reconfigured geometries and new technologies.

New Balance 860v3 stability shoe

Some aspects of the 860 that have changed are:

  • the inclusion of a new upper material which is more-sustainable called NuFoam;
  • the incorporation of a TBeam, which is a unique and lightweight shank running through the center of the midsole to deliver better torsional stability and arch support; and
  • a new entirely foam-based heel unit that enables a larger absorbing crash pad.

In addition, the 860v3 still has the components that make me appreciate these shoes, including air mesh that allows my feet to breathe and a medial post that helps to prevent overpronation.

Basically, the 860 is still my favourite shoes, but now the 860v3 is my number one choice! I like that the third generation of these shoes provides even more support and my feet feel even more cushioned which I love!

I also appreciate that I feel fashion-forward when I’m wearing these shoes! While the women’s shoes can be found in the following colour combinations: Silver/Blue, Yellow/Silver, Silver/Pink and Black/Pink, I personally love my shoes which combine yellow and silver with purple highlights! So cool! And men also get a number of choices as they can choose from shoes in Silver/Blue, Grey/Yellow, Silver/Green or Black/Red.

The third generation of New Balance 860s combine the best of previous versions with some great new changes!

New Balance 860v3 shoes are available at New Balance stores nationawide and select specialty retailers.

This entry was posted in Fashion, Review, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Balance Gives Me Wind Beneath My Feet!

  1. I have the exact same ones! They are pretty bright, aren’t they? My hubby says they blind him, lol. I love them, and that bright color makes it great for walking in the evening. I’ve gone through so many pairs of sneakers in the past 2 years in search of one that is comfortable for all my workouts and has a good grip. So far these have been perfect.

  2. Shirley says:

    I have used New Balance before and they come in lots of sizes and widths. I highly recommend them too.

  3. Soozle says:

    I hear ya! I never believed all shoes were not created equal but boy is that wrong!

    As I work on my feet all day, I NEED a good quality shoe and New Balance have been my #1 pick for that.. Compared to other brands, they are just consistently good.

    I’ve never tried the 8603v, but I’d look into them for my next pair!

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Laird N Crystal says:

    Shoes do make a difference thanks for the great review! I have never worn a pair of New Balance shoes before, may just have to give them a try!

  5. sarah p says:

    I have grown to appreciate the value in a good pair of shoes…especially when it comes to walking (which is really the only form of exercise I do, as of lately) These look like they’d be comfortable and very supportive

Leave a Reply

