OPI Bond Girl Collection

While there may have been a number of different Bond Girls over the years, they all shared three similar traits — they were all beautiful, all classy and all complex!

In the spirit of the Bond Girls, OPI has launched a new Bond Girl Collection.

OPI Bond Girl Collection

And the colours are as diverse as the Bond Girls themselves. They include:

Solitaire
This diamond-sparkling white is totally engaging.

Pussy Galore
This light feminine pink has the purrrfect amount of shimmer.

Tiffany Case
A classic light blue worth investigating.

Vesper
A mysterious and intriguing deep purple.

Honey Ryder
Take a ryde on the wild side in this shimmery gold.

Jinx
This mesmerizing matte coral has lucky sparkle.

OPI Bond Girl

My personal favourite is the Tiffany Case. I’ve recently realized how much I like non-traditional colours and this beautiful shade of light blue emphasizes, to me, the whole concept of diverse complexity that embodies the Bond Girls.

The other cool thing about this collection is that incorporate Liquid Sand. Basically, Liquid Sand provides a textural element to the polish that appears like little grains of sand. Once it dries, it actually has the grittiness of sandpaper (though not as rough!). I really like it because it is different from any other OPI nail lacquers that I’ve tried. I also appreciate the fact that it gives my nails an extra-blingy appearance, which I love!

These six new shades are available beginning this month  at professional salons and spas with a suggested retail price of $10.95 for each nail lacquer.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OPI Bond Girl Collection

  1. Soozle says:

    I am in love with this collection! The Pussy Galore color is amazing – so soft. I haven’t had a chance to head to a salon to actually see the colors in real life, but hopefully soon 🙂

  2. Shirley says:

    I really like their themes and their pretty colours.

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    I love the names of these polishes! I think I’ve seen every James Bond movie since 1963!

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    May 23-I really like all the lacquers put out by OPI. They always are fresh and beautiful with wonderful names attached. There are so many choices now from which we may choose . el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

