My Little Review Corner is Growing — Meet Two New Contributors

I am blessed in so many ways (even with my klutziness!) and over the past couple of years I’ve been able to connect with some amazing bloggers!

I’m pleased to announce that two new contributors (both amazing bloggers in their own right!) are joining My Little Review Corner and will contributing each month. I’m really excited and I hope you will offer them a great greeting and check out their blogs!

The first new contributor is Bonnie who blogs at The Koala Bear Writer!

Bonnie Way is a writer, editor, and blogger.  She and her husband have been married for six years and have three daughters: Sunshine is age 5 and just learned to ride a two-wheeler bike, Lily is almost three and wants a pink cake for her birthday, and Jade is two months old and enjoys watching her jungle mobile go round and round.  When Bonnie isn’t chasing her daughters or working on the computer, she enjoys scrapbooking, rock climbing, and cycling.  A few random facts about Bonnie: she spent ten days hiking from Jasper to Mount Robson with her mom before starting university; she wrote a novel when she was fourteen; and she doesn’t like beer.  She’s an avid reader who loves talking about books and has been told quite often that she has too many books (especially by family members who’ve helped her move those books).

The second contributor is Cheryl and here’s what she wanted to share with you all!

Hi My Little Review Corner readers!

My name is Cheryl and I blog over at KidsOnAPlane – a blog about family travel from a Canadian mom’s perspective.

Kids on a Plane
I have been a stay at home mom/work at home mom since I had my first child and learning to live on a budget while still being able to travel has taught me many lessons.

While I’m not an extreme couponer, my goal is to always get the most value for whatever my family spends money on. And if there are coupons I happen to find, bonus!

I hope to be able to share a bit about my parenting adventures and some family friendly products we love. I’d love to learn a few money saving tricks here too

Want to know me better? Well, here are some random facts about me:

  • I am a foodie. I love to cook, try new cuisines and usually plan my travels around food. Craziest thing I’ve ever eaten…. live shrimp! I had to close my eyes as I didn’t want to see it flinching!
  • I am also a Disney fanatic – movies, Minnie Mouse inspired nail polish, theme parks and resorts… I love it all. And somehow so does my family. Maybe genetic, or forced. Who knows. I’m not complaining 😉
  • I love reality tv shows (Maggie’s note: I knew there was a reason why I like Cheryl so much!) Dancing with the Stars, Top Chef and Survivor are a few of my favourites.
  • I’m not big on cleaning but big on organizing. My clutter is organized!

So nice to meet you all!

Now tell me some random facts about yourself or your family so I don’t feel like the only one who loves to eat, plan trips to Disney while watching DWTS and organizing my piles of random bits of paper 🙂

Welcome aboard!

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Little Review Corner is Growing — Meet Two New Contributors

  1. Colleen K. says:

    …Hello and welcome to both of you…The only thing you need to know about me is I am insane about Mejool Dates and I am a Couponer/Contester !!!

  2. candess phillips says:

    Hello and Welcome to you both! Great choices. Your really going to see some excellent feedback I’m sure

  3. nenasinclair says:

    I’m looking forward to reading your contributions to this awesome blog! Welcome 🙂

  4. Soozle says:

    Hello and welcome aboard, ladies! I can always appreciate someone else who loves reality tv 🙂

    Looking forward to reading posts from you ladies! 🙂

  5. Thank you!!! I’m looking forward to reviewing here and meeting lots of great new people. 🙂

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    May 27-Welcome Bonnie and Cheryl to ‘My LIttle Review Corner.’–We are certainly happy to meet any friends of Maggie and Bloggers to boot. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. So nice to meet you all! Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!

  8. Anne Taylor says:

    Welcome ladies! I look forward to reading your posts and comparing notes on some reality tv shows! 🙂

Leave a Reply

