Lalaloopsy Joins Treehouse TV!

Little One is an intense fan of Lalaloopsy. She is such a fan, in fact, that about a month ago she turned to me and said, “I haven’t had a new Lalaloopsy for a VERY long time. I’d like a new Lalaloopsy” (I have to add that the concept of “VERY long time” for a 4 year old is not the same as everyone else!).

So you can imagine her excitement when she recently discovered that MGA Entertainment launched a new animated series based around Lalaloopsy. Entitled (shockingly!) Lalaloopsy, this series is geared at pre-schoolers and is now appearing on Saturday mornings at 8 am on Treehouse TV.

lalaloopsy animated series

(And, while I’m not going to tell Little One this because I think she’ll start counting, there are a total of 52 x 22-minute episodes!)

So what exactly is the Lalaloopsy series about? Well, the show is going to focus on friendship, diversity and teamwork. And the series stars 8 of the original Lalaloopsy characters (which really excited Little One), including: Crumbs Sugar Cookie, Mittens Fluff ‘n Stuff, Bea Spells -a-Lot, Pillow Featherbed, Jewel Sparkles, Peanut Big Top, Spot Splatter Splash, Dot Starlight and all of their friends.

So if you know a Lalaloopsy fan, let him or her know about Lalaloopsy on Treehouse TV as I’m sure they will appreciate it!

April SunSplash(And, as for the concern that Little One hadn’t had a new Lalaloopsy for a “VERY long time”? She was pretty thrilled to learn that there are some new Lalaloopsy characters and has fallen in love with one special character called April Sunsplash. With a dress made out of umbrella and adorable green boots, how could she not fall in love?)

This entry was posted in Review, toys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lalaloopsy Joins Treehouse TV!

  1. stephy905 says:

    Oh my goodness. How adorable! My little cousins are going to go wild over this.

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    May 29- I had the good fortune to win some Lalalpoosy dolls and my granddaughters loved them. They are so sweet that I would play ‘house’ myself and my granddaughter if she asked me!! Thank you for the ‘heads up’ on Treehouse. I will pass this along. el03ro
    e.m.roberts!hotmail.com

  3. Heidi C. says:

    So cute! I think my daughters are really going to enjoy this!

  4. Heidi C. says:

    Oops – I posted the above comment here by mistake! I apologize!

  5. Shirley says:

    Thanks for introducing me to Lalalpoosy. I now know what to get for the kids.

  6. Anne Taylor says:

    My grandkids have started loving everything Lalaloopsy and have fallen for this show!

    thanks

Leave a Reply

