Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Edition (G!veaway – Canada and US)

My mom has been a fan of the Chicken Soup for the Soul books for as long as I can remember. If you’d asked what anniversary Chicken Soup for the Soul is celebrating, I wouldn’t have been able to tell — but I have to admit I can’t believe it’s 20 years because I remember reading the original version of this book and it seems like only yesterday!

I really enjoyed reading Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Edition which is hilarious because I NEVER read the same book twice! This book was different, however, because as I was reading it almost felt like I was sitting and listening to old friends.

chicken_soup_for_the_soul_20th_anniversary_edition

All Your Favorite Original Stories Plus 20 Bonus Stories for the Next 20 Years

Twenty years later, Chicken Soup for the Soul continues to open the heart and rekindle the spirit. Celebrate the twentieth anniversary with the classic book that inspired millions — reinvigorated with bonus stories of inspiration! You will find hope and inspiration in these 101 heartwarming stories about counting your blessings, thinking positive, and overcoming challenges.em>

Giveaway: Three (3) readers from Canada or the US (excluding Quebec) will each win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Edition.

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry: To enter the giveaway, tell me why you’d like to win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Edition . (1 entry).

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

Additional Entries

  • follow Chicken Soup for the Soul on Twitterinclude your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • ”like” Chicken Soup for the Soul’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner on Bloglovin’ (or tell me you already do)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterestinclude your Pinterest handle (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, August 9th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada and the US (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Books, Giveaway, inspiration, Media, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

159 Responses to Chicken Soup for the Soul 20th Anniversary Edition (G!veaway – Canada and US)

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    August 7-I pinned ‘Steak and Veggie Salad (low-calorie recipe)’ today.-el03ro
    Elva Roberts–http://pinterest.com/pin/228276274835470853/
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    August 7-The book I would like to read from the Chicken Soup series is their ‘Family Caregivers.’-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    August 7-Shared this giveaway on Facebook today.-el03ro
    User name: Elva Roberts–Link: https://www.facebook.com
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Did first daily tweet for this 20th Anniversary giveaway from Chicken Soul for the Soul.-el03ro
    Link: twitter.com/el03ro/status/365640037724979200
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Did second daily tweet for this 20th Anniversary giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/365640827390791682
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Pinned ‘Peaches-Add fruit to your diet.’-el03ro
    Elva Roberts-http://pinterest.com/pin/228276274835479259/
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8–I commented on your Review: “Trance-(Directed by Danny Boyle and starring James McAvooyu and Vincent Cassel.).”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  8. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-The book I would choose today from the Chicken Soup series is their “Messages from Heaven.’-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  9. Heather Manu says:

    I would like to give a copy of this to my mom-in-law

Comments are closed.