Rubbermaid Solves Closet Woes with Closet Organizers!

I have issues. Storage issues. There just never seems to be enough space and it’s been driving me crazy! I swear that Rubbermaid realized the issue I have with my closet (well, let’s be honest – closets ) and I was pretty excited to see if their line of closet organizers would save the day!

It’s funny because the biggest issue was deciding exactly which closet to organize. And the bedroom closet won. I actually have all of my stuff in this closet because I’ve got work clothes, downtime clothes, workout clothes and pajamas so I need as much space as I can get!

I did NOT want to include a “before” photo because it’s pretty embarassing (though….if you look…you’ll see that I do have an exercise ball – yeah me!). You’ll see that things are crammed and jammed and generally look pretty messy!

au naturel

Now came the fun part! Putting together the unit!
Rubbermaid Closet Helper

I have to admit, I was pretty worried about putting this unit together. I’m not the most “handy” person you’ll ever meet!

Then I saw 2 things on the box that boosted my confidence!

works with existing shelf
No tools required

~Go Me…Go Me…Go Me…~ (Yes, I really did do a happy dance when I realized that I didn’t have to try and take apart the existing shelving AND I didn’t need any tools)

I was able to attach the width and also get the shelving up easily!

Closet Helper wood attachment

And the final result?

rubbermaid closet organizers

Quite literally, this Rubbermaid product is amazing. If I can do, almost anybody can!

You can get a number of different closet solutions from Rubbermaid. Though I am incredibly happy with the Max Add-On (available at Home Depot, Rona and select Walmart stores with a suggested retail price of $99.99), you also get either a 2-shelf unit (available at Home Depot and Rona with a suggested retail price of $49.99) or a 4-shelf unit (available at Home Depot and Select Walmart with a suggested retail price of $79.99) or a Shelf and Hang Unit (available at Home Depot and Rona with a suggested retail price of $34.99).

This entry was posted in Home and Appliances, Organization, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rubbermaid Solves Closet Woes with Closet Organizers!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    Omgosh, do I need this for our bedroom closet!! Our almost 22 yr old is living with us temporarily and we have squished all of her clothes in there; ahh, its a crazy mess! This would certainly help out and would definitely save my sanity lol

  2. hmrcarlson says:

    Great job! I have trouble with IKEA furniture 🙂 but it sounds like even I could be this up and we definitely need it!

  3. Soozle says:

    I am simply in love with this system! The fact that it works with your current set up is perfect – like you, I am not the most handy person when it comes to installing things – so the easier, the better!

    This is very much something I am looking into buying as I need a little help organizing 🙂

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    July 13-HUrray for Rubbermaid Closet Organizers! I have heard about them but did not realize how easy it would be to install them. My closets are long overdue. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. stephy905 says:

    I’m actually in the process of closet organizing in my home. Yours looks nice and neat. Maybe I should consider Rubbermaid products.

Leave a Reply

