göt2b Solves Summer Swim Hair!

‘Tis the season to go swimming! I’ve been enjoying some time in the pool (and maybe we’ll make it to one of the Great Lakes — the summer is still young!) and the girls are practically water babies – they’d stay in the pool 24/7 if they could!

got2b Oil-licious The problem with spending so much time in the water for me, however, is the chlorine. My hair gets dry and very straw-like. Not really attractive and it doesn’t feel good either!

göt2b’s has come to the rescue with their Oil-licious Shampoo and Conditioner. I’ve found that by using it, my hair returns to being incredibly soft and smooth. No more straw hair (which I think is because of the combination of Argan Oil, Marula Oil and White Grape Seed Oil — my hair seems to love this set of oils)! While I like both the Shampoo and Conditioner, I must admit that I’m particularly enamoured by the Golden Shimmer Conditioner. When I get out of the water, my hair is often knotty as well as being dry. When I use this conditioner, I find that my hair de-tangles easily as well as helping to restore it’s shine and softness!

göt2b Oil-licious Opulent Smooth Shampoo and Golden Shimmer Conditioner retails for $7.99 each and is available at mass retail locations across the country including Shoppers Drug Mart, Walmart, PharmaPlus, Loblaws, Jean Coutu and Target Canada.

You can also check out göt2b’s entire line of product on their Facebook fan page.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Canada, Haircare, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to göt2b Solves Summer Swim Hair!

  1. Great to know! We just chopped off my oldest daughter’s hair because it got so dried out and damaged from so much swimming. We’ll have to check out got2be’s oil-lcious line to help preserve her hair.

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    These products sound really good. I don’t go into chlorinated water anymore but my kids and grandkids do. I’ll be suggesting these to them! We are big fans of got2b products in our house! Thanks

  3. hmrcarlson says:

    I have to pick some of this up. My kids are in summer swimming lessons and we will definitely need to combat pool hair!

  4. Soozle says:

    Great to know! I am also a water gal in the summer – and my hair does pay the price!

    Thanks for sharing

  5. got2b is one of the only products that work for me. I love them all.

Leave a Reply

