OPI brings Disney to life with the Minnie Mouse collection!

As a little girl, Mickey and Minnie Mouse seemed like the perfect couple. They looked so cute together and even matched one another (which reminds of how they often say that couples start to look alike the longer they are together!). Minnie always had the prettiest dresses and the perfect look too! Because I’m obviously not the only one who noticed this aspect of Minnie Mouse, OPI recently launched a new Couture de Minnie collection (aka Minnie Mouse collection), including four limited edition nail lacquers and one new Liquid Sand shade. Created in honour of Disney’s beloved character, the Couture de Minnie line explores the fashion-forward side of Minnie Mouse, mixing pink, fuschia and red shades with textural elements. In addition to three crème lacquers, the Couture de Minnie line features a red and white polka dot glitter shade and the strawberry-hued Liquid Sand nail lacquer in Magazine Cover Mouse to give nails a sparkly, matte finish.

I was drawn to this colour pallette because, in my mind, it really reflects colours that I associated with Minnie Mouse. If she was painting her nails, I think these are colours she would choose! My personal favourite is the red and white polka dot glitter shade because it looks really good on its own or on top of another shade!

OPI, Disney, Minnie Mouse, Minnie Mouse images

The line includes:
Chic from Ears to Tail
This pop of bubblegum pink is totally fabulous!
A Definite Moust-Have
This fantastic fuchsia is at the top of my shopping list.
Minnie Style
This white and red glitter is the height of fashion.
Innie Minnie Mightie Bow
Catch this crimson by the toe!
Magazine Cover Mouse
The headline-making strawberry has sparkling texture.

This limited edition collection is available at now at professional salons for $10.95 CAN suggested retail for each nail lacquer.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OPI brings Disney to life with the Minnie Mouse collection!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I love this collection! My favourite would be the Minnie Style! I think that’s the one that you like too! I’d have a blast painting my grandkids nails with these!

    thanks

  2. Ester G says:

    Magazine Cover Mouse is AWESOME, I had to buy it! It has a great sand texture

  3. Florence C says:

    Thank you for sharing. The Bubble gum sounds like one I would purchase.

  4. hmrcarlson says:

    My daughters and I would love to have a mani-pedi day with these cute colours – especially Minnie Style!

  5. Soozle says:

    I love this collection too 🙂 The Minnie Style sparkly shade just screams of summer fun 🙂

  6. Ira says:

    I wish I had long enough nails to wear red… Magazine Cover Mouse would look fantastic!

  7. These colors are awesome and I’ve always adored Minnie Mouse.

Leave a Reply

