Zaggora Hotpants – Technology in Sports

In my seemingly never-ending quest to find ways to lose weight, become healthier and, realistically, reach my goal more quckly (I hate to say it but after working towards this goal for 18 monthes, I really would like to see myself hit my target sooner rather than later!), I’ve been looking at some interesting technology in sports gear that might boost my weight loss. Given what I want to accomplish, I decided to check out Zaggora Hot Pants 2.0 to see what impact they’d have on my exercise and work for weight loss experience.

how zaggora works

My initial impressions were mixed. Two things I noticed right off the bat where that HotPants have a strong plastic-like odour. They also are made of thick neoprene (think wetsuit material) so I found that I literally had to peel them on and off my body.
In terms of making me sweat, the Hot Pants truly delivered in that area! I would find that even wearing them around the house would result in a lot of sweating – when I’d peel them off my legs would be slick with sweat!

I must admit I’ve never worn them to the gym or out walking because I found that they make a really loud sound! I know that sounds bizarre, but it’s true — when I first got them, I decided to wear them to the grocery store because they are comfortable and look fashionable. What I didn’t anticipate was the sound! The store was relatively quiet and I could hear the sound of my thighs rubbing. I hoped it was just me (because I can be self-conscious sometimes) but after the 3rd or 4th person I’d meet in the same aisle gave me bizarre looks, I knew that it was the sound of the HotPants!

zaggora HotPants 2.0 capri

Overall, I like the results of wearing Zaggora Hot Pants and I’ve found them comfortable to wear. I also noticed that the plastic-like odour goes away over time (though I hate the fact they have to be hand-washed!). Have they actually changed my measurements? Hard to tell as I’ve been working out pretty hard and eating healthier. That being said, they are one of the most interesting sports wear pieces I’ve ever owned!

This entry was posted in clothing, Technology, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zaggora Hotpants – Technology in Sports

  1. Soozle says:

    Oh wow! In theory they sound like a great idea (other than wouldn’t you just be losing water weight ?) – but they sound pretty horrible to wear with the smell, sound, and the fact it’s making you one full lower body ball of sweat! Eeep 🙂

    They do sound interesting to say the least! hah

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    July 22–Maggie, One of the things I admire about you is your willingness, nay, enthusiasm in trying new things and adventures. I think, however, I will give Zaggora Hotpants a pass as they sound very embarrassing to wear in public. Not that I really care about other’s opinion; well, I do care about my family’s–but I do not care to have stranger than usual looks cast my way. Cheers!el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. hmrcarlson says:

    If these work, then I suppose I could overlook the noise and the smell but it doesn’t quite sound like that is the case :)!

  4. stephy905 says:

    They sound quite unique. Not sure if I dig the noise part lol.

Leave a Reply

