Teen Beach Movie – Original Disney Channel Movies (G!veaway – Canada)

Two of my favourite things about summer holidays? Summer beach movies and summer music! And this summer I’ve gotten my wish but it’s even better because it is a Disney beach movie! The Disney Channel is releasing an original Disney movie on July 30th that speaks right to my passions – Teen Beach Movie (I’m hoping it is going to continue in the vein of other original Disney Channel movies!). When I heard about the film, it made me smile – particularly because it incorporates Westside Story — another one of my favourite summer movies!

Disney Channel movies, Disney movies, West Side Story

So what’s it about? Well, Teen Beach Movie introduces confident, resilient surfer McKenzie and her carefree boyfriend, Brady, a fan of the retro surf musical movie, “Wet Side Story.” On the morning of McKenzie’s planned departure for boarding school, she and Brady catch one last epic wave which mysteriously carries them right into “Wet Side Story,” circa 1962, where they meet Seacat, Giggles, Rascal and Cheechee, among others. Amidst the spontaneous song and dance, there’s trouble in paradise — it’s bikers versus surfers for control of the local hangout, but Mack and Brady unwittingly interfere with the movie’s star-crossed plot, one that would pair a surfer (teen matinee idol Tanner) and a biker (Lela, the sister of Butchy, the biker gang’s leader). There is also a wacky subplot that has mad scientists scheming to change weather patterns to take over the local hangout – and the world!

The whole concept just makes me smile! I can’t wait to see it!

You can too – enter to win your own copy of Teen Beach Movie here!

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a copy of Teen Beach Movie!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter, tell me who you’ll watch Teen Beach Movie with if you win! (1 entry)

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): #Giveaway #Win a copy of Disney Channel’s original movie: Teen Beach Movie @ReviewCorner @DisneyStudiosCA CANADA http://wp.me/p10r9i-3bu ends 08/09
  • Tweet the following (and include the link to your tweet): #Recipes Embrace #Summer with some great meal ideas @ReviewCorner http://tinyurl.com/mlrc-recipes
  • pin any of my recipes or weight-loss posts on Pinterest and share the link (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post)
  • Share the name of your favourite summer movie! (1 entry)

Additional Entries

  • ”like” Walt Disney Studios Canada’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow DisneyStudiosCA on Twitterinclude your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • follow Kobo on Pinterestinclude your Pinterest handle (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Corner on BlogLovin’ (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook post by clicking on the button at the bottom of this post (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link or location with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, August 9th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in dvd, Giveaway, Media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

268 Responses to Teen Beach Movie – Original Disney Channel Movies (G!veaway – Canada)

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Did first daily tweet for this Teen Beach Movie Giveaway.-el03ro
    LInk: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/365645358258323456
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Did second daily tweet for this Teen Beach Movie giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: //twitter.com/el03ro/status/365645970349899776
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Pinned ‘Peaches-Add fruit to your diet.’-el03ro
    Elva Roberts-http://pinterest.com/pin/228276274835479259/
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8–I commented on your Review: “Trance-(Directed by Danny Boyle and starring James McAvooyu and Vincent Cassel.).”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. Fan R. says:

  6. Fan R. says:

  7. Stephanie says:

  8. Judy Hunting says:

    Followed on twitter @Lovingpink and retweeted https://twitter.com/Lovingpink/status/365974430071009280

  9. Judy Hunting says:

    My favourite movie is .. not really sure.. I love to watch the Hannah Montana Movie

  10. Fan R. says:

  11. Fan R. says:

  12. Fan R. says:

    My favourite summer movie is Jurassic Park Aug 9

Comments are closed.