~La la la la la la la la la la la~ New Smurfs Arrive at Build-A-Bear! (G!veaway – Canada) #smurfs2

Build A Bear logoTwo years ago I got really excited when one of my favourite cartoons (and favourite songs – how could you NOT love ~la la la la la la la la la la la~?) arrived on the big screen. I took the girls to see Smurfs The Movie and they’ve been collecting Smurfs ever since. So, when I heard about release of The Smurfs 2 characters at Build-A-Bear Workshop I couldn’t wait to show the girls!

Smurfs 2After Little One’s initial response of “The Smurfs? At Build-a-Bear? Are you sure?!?!” (that kid never stops cracking me up!) the kids couldn’t wait to see what they looked like so we went online to see. Miss Nine was impressed with the rhinestones on Smurfette’s dress and her new ‘do while Little One was fixated on Vexy (a new character, along with Hackus – who I swear looks like a guy I dated in high school but that’s another story!).

When Smurfette and Vexy arrived, the girls were really excited. the smurfs movie, the smurfs 2The morning after they appeared Miss Nine had Smurfette parading around without her dress because apparently Smurfette couldn’t sleep in her dress and shoes (what the heck was I thinking?). Little One was showing everyone Vexy – and I do mean everyone! We were having a garage sale and Little One kept bringing out Vexy to show her grandparents, the neighbours, people at the garage sale – basically if someone was around, she felt the need to show them Vexy and explain that Vexy is a new Smurf and point out how pretty her skirt was, the blue streak in her hair and how cool her combat boots looked!

So, as I’m sure you can tell, the Smurfs from Build-A-Bear Workshop are now part of the family!

smurf movie

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a Smurfette – dressed to the hilt – from Build-A-Bear Workshop (a $50 value!)

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter, tell me why you’d like to win Smurfette from Build-A-Bear Workshop! (1 entry).

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

Additional Entries

  • follow Build-A-Bear on Twitterinclude your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • ”like” Build-A-Bear’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow Build-A-Bear on Pinterest (1 entry) – include your Pinterest name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Corner on BlogLovin’ (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (not including Google Reader as it no longer exists!)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link or location with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, August 30th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review, toys and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

765 Responses to ~La la la la la la la la la la la~ New Smurfs Arrive at Build-A-Bear! (G!veaway – Canada) #smurfs2

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    August 30-Did first daily tweet for this ‘Build -A-Bear’ Smurfette giveaway.-el03ro
    LInk: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/373462480107749376
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    August 30-Did second daily tweet for this ‘Build -A-Bear’ Smurfette giveaway.-el03ro
    LInk: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/373463413608828929
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    August 30-“Today I commented on your post: “I left my Heart in San Francisco-but OPI found it for me.”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Jeannie says:

  5. Jeannie says:

    I’m going to be honest, I plan to keep smurfette for myself if I win.

Comments are closed.