Trance (Directed by Danny Boyle and starring James McAvoy and Vincent Cassel) – now on DVD and Blu-Ray

I always appreciate suspense – whether it is a page-turning novel or a riveting movie. Trance caught my eye . Here’s a synopsis – you’ll see what drew me in! From ACADEMY AWARD-winning director Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire) comes an “exhilarating brain-twister” (New York Post)! After a blow to the head during his attempted robbery of a $27 million Goya painting, Simon (James McAvoy, X-Men: First Class), a fine-art auctioneer, awakens to find that the painting – and his memory – are missing. Forced by his ruthless crime partner Franck (Vincent Cassel, Black Swan) to undergo hypnosis, Simon enters into a deadly love triangle with his seductive hypnotist (Rosario Dawson, Sin City). As the plot twists, the line between reality and dream becomes blurred in this fast-paced, unpredictable, “sexy and suspenseful” (Empire) thriller.

Trance dvd cover, danny boyleThe whole hypnosis angle, to me, was something new and unique. Overall, I’d say that I did enjoy the film, though I found it extreme – I enjoy movies more when they don’t include gratuitous violence so Trance fell down for me a bit in that area. That being said, this movie would be an excellent one for adults who like a look of action and interesting plot twists! Just be aware, it is definitely not a kid-friendly film!

Interested? Trance was released on DVD on July 23rd and you can pick it up in on Bluray, DVD or DigitalHD!

This entry was posted in dvd, Media, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trance (Directed by Danny Boyle and starring James McAvoy and Vincent Cassel) – now on DVD and Blu-Ray

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I adore James McAvoy and I love Danny Boyle’s films, so I think I may enjoy this!! Thanks for the review!

  2. nenasinclair says:

    I’ve never heard of this movie before, but it certainly seems interesting! Definitely my kind of movie and I’m going to check it out!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    August 8-Thank you for this review of ‘Trance.’–I know people who love this kind of movie and I will certainly recommend it to them. I love murder mysteries in print-not so much violence in movies so I will probably give it a pass. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

