Snackbox = Healthy Fast Food at your Doorstep

I grew up in a family of grazers. While my parents didn’t make huge meals for our family, they tended to snack all day long (and still do to this day). For me, the challenge became changing my behaviour but also having healthy snacks on hand for everyone. In my mind, Snackbox is the perfect idea because it provides healthy fast food by way of healthy snacks. Oh yes – and did I mention it is Canadian? (You all know how excited I get when I discover a Canadian company that is giving us all a good name!).

snackbox logo Snackbox . Based out of Vancouver, Snackbox is a monthly subscription service featuring premium, healthy, and natural snacks… [A] trained chef and holistic nutritionist, Laura Mar, carefully chooses all the productsthat are part of Snackbox.

good snacksSnackbox appealed to me because I never seem to have enough time to find healthy snacks — I’m happy if I have enough time to go grocery shopping — so I loved the idea of having them sent to me for us to try!

coconut chipThe July Snackbox had an amazing array of products of in it. From Coconut Chips (my personal favourite) to Monkey Butter (which Little One took and made her own!) to Trail Mix (that I shared with my mom) and Chocolate Macaroons (these made Miss Nine really happy!) there truly was something for everyone! I was impressed that along with the products there was an information sheet that spoke to the company that made the product, their websites and social media connections and — my absolute favourite part because it is so practical! — where these products can be bought!

monkey butterAnd the price? Snackbox has a number of different plans based on how long you want your subscription. The prices range from $24 – $33 per month plus shipping. Realistically, given the number of different products it is definitely good value for money!

snackbox plans
(If you are like me, when I saw a link to the August Snackbox I had to sneak a peek! You can get a preview of the box as they highlight 4 of the products you will receive.) Super-cool!

So check out Snackbox and stay tuned as there may be a back to school giveaway coming up!

This entry was posted in Canada, Food, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Snackbox = Healthy Fast Food at your Doorstep

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    Now, this is a box program that I may actually subscribe to! I love this idea and its kind of like having all of the work done for you if you know these are all healthy snacks!

  2. Soozle says:

    I have seen a lot of talk about these Snackboxes in the past while and like you, I am really intrigued! So many healthy (and vegan/vegetarian friendly!) treats – it’s right up my ally

    My only ‘con’ to these sort of programs is that you (or at least I have found) sometimes have a hard time finding the products in a local store if you enjoy them!

  3. Ira says:

    Looks like everyone loves the Coconut Chips. And I love coconut everything… I definitely want to try them 🙂

  4. hmrcarlson says:

    I love this concept! As a born snacker, this definitely appeals to me. And I really like that there are a lot of healthy, Canadian choices!

  5. Megan Barnecutt says:

    This is amazing! I’d never heard of them before! Thanks for sharing this!

  6. Bcteagirl says:

    These look like so much fun. Monkey butter is fantastic, I recommend the Coconut. 🙂

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    August 26- This ‘Snackbox ‘ sounds like the answer to a busy Mother’s prayer for Healthy snacks for all her family. This is certainly a wonderful idea and I hope this will result in a giveaway as well. Thank you for this information. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  8. Pingback: Back to School with Snackbox (G!veaway – Canada) | My Little Review Corner

  9. Elva Roberts says:

    Again, I think Snackbox is a fantastic idea and I hope some day to be able to take part in it.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  10. loucheryl says:

    What a great idea! I would love to send this to a sick friend who needs some cheering up!

Leave a Reply

