Huawei Smartphone – all the benefits without the costs! (G!veaway-Canada)

There are days when I feel like a complete dinosaur, particularly when I’m talking to friends about cellphones. Why? I might be one of the last holdouts on the planet but I don’t have a cellphone. (I know – it’s shocking — I get that all the time!).

In the past I had a cellphone but there were some things that drove me crazy. I found that I was paying a lot for something I barely used and that there were only limited things that my phone could do anyway. So why bother?

What I desperately wanted was a smartphone of some type. And I did some serious research. It ended with me being incredibly discouraged. I am frugal and I just couldn’t justify pay huge charges every month for something that was a necessity. And I thought that was the end of it. Nothing was going to change, right?

When I heard about the Huawei mobile phones, I was intrigued. And the difference? Huawei makes smartphones at a smart price! I was immediately drawn to 2 facts: that the Huawei costs only $80 and provide access Android apps and with the Huawei you don’t have to be locked into a subsidized 2 or 3 year contract!

When I tried out the Huawei Ascend Y201 — which is available at Virgin Mobile (and partner retail locations) — I wanted to start playing immediately!

Y201 SmartphoneAnd it has a lot of different features, including:

  • 3.2 MP built in camera
  • Video Recorder and Player
  • Wi-fi connectivity
  • Bluetooth connectivity
  • Touch screen
  • Android 2.3 operating system (which allows access to over access to over 700,000 apps!)

and much more!

I tried out the camera and found that it’s easy to use and produces crisp pictures. It is easy to download apps and is small and sleek so it is easy to tuck away until I need it!

It’s a hit with me! I am finally going to head into the 21st century with a Smartphone connected with Virgin Mobile thanks to Huawei!

While the Huawei 201 is available at Virgin Mobile (and partner locations), you can also pick up, at the same great price of $80, the Huawei Ascend Y210 which is now available at Walmart’s 379 retail locations nationwide on the TELUS network.

Huawei Ascend Y210 SmartphoneGiveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a Huawei Ascend Y210 Smartphone like the one pictured above ($80 value)!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter, check out the Huawei Ascend Y210 and tell me something that you have learned about it! (1 entry)

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Reasonably price Smartphone? You bet! #Win a @Huawei_Canada Ascend Y210 from @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-3eD ends 09/20 #Canada
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post)
  • Tell me why you’d like to win the Huawei Ascend Y210!

Additional Entries

  • ”like” Huawei Canada’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow Huawei Canada on Twitter (or tell me that you already do) – include your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • follow Truvia on Pinterest (or tell me that you already do) – include your Pinterest account name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (not including Google Reader as it no longer exists)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Corner on BlogLovin’ (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link or location with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, September 20th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

986 Responses to Huawei Smartphone – all the benefits without the costs! (G!veaway-Canada)

  1. Pip444 says:

    I would really love to win this because my phone is sooooo old and outdated.

  2. Pip444 says:

  3. Pip444 says:

    I would love to win this phone because my existing one is old and doesn’t keep a charge for very long.

  4. Pip444 says:

  5. Pip444 says:

    Sept 28 I would love to win this phone because I’m is old and does not work well.

  6. Pip444 says:

  7. Pip444 says:

    I would love win this because my current phone is so old and outdated. I really need a new one.

Leave a Reply

