I Left My Heart in San Francisco – But OPI found it for me!

There was a time, not that long ago, that if you’d told me I’d be attracted to deep, rich colours of nail lacquers that I would have laughed! I’d always been drawn to the palest of pinks but once I started trying other colours I was hooked! OPI’s new collection – San Francisco by OPI – pulls straight for colour palettes that I now adore! It’s as if I left my heart in San Francisco but OPI found it for me!

This new collection for Fall/Winter 2013 features a palette ranging from sky and sea-colored hues of blues and gray to reds, burgundies and browns inspired by some of the city’s most iconic elements – Chinatown, the Golden Gate bridge and the Embarcadero. 

OPI San FranciscoThis collection includes the following shades:

A-Piers to Be Tan
I shore do like this chocolaty tan.

OPI San Francisco

Dining al Frisco
Just feast your eyes on this fresh-air blue!

Haven’t the Foggiest
Can’t tell you why I love this misty gray…I just do!

Peace & Love & OPI
This holographic sage and eggplant is far out!

OPI San Francisco

Keeping Suzi at Bay
There’s no holding back this assertive navy blue.

Incognito in Sausalito
You better keep this almost-black blue under wraps.

Lost on Lombard
Oh garn-et! I’m all turned around!

I Knead Sour-Dough
Are you bready to wear this toasty warm brown?

Muir Muir on the Wall
This trailblazing plum is the fairest of all.

In the Cable Car-Pool Lane
Good golly, Miss Trolley, this rich burgundy takes me away!

Embarca-Dare Ya!
Betcha can’t pass up this marvelous magenta.

First Date at the Golden Gate
You and me and this shimmery ruby make three.

It’s All San Andreas’s Fault
I’d move mountains to get this textured earthy taupe!

OPI San Francisco

Wharf! Wharf! Wharf!
Dog-gone it…fetch me that textured matte blue!

Alcatraz…Rocks
There’s no escaping this arresting textured gray.

My favourites are the gorgeous blue hues of Wharf! Wharf! Wharf!, Dining al Frisco and Keeping Suzi at Bay!

The San Francisco by OPI was launched in early August and can be found at Professional Salons and Spas nationwide.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Left My Heart in San Francisco – But OPI found it for me!

  1. Lori Butler says:

    I love the names they come up with

  2. Soozle says:

    It always amazes me that there can be SO many different shades of nailpolish – and so many that I just LOVE! I have seen this collection out, and it’s a great one for (eeep!) Fall!

    Trust me, the bright colors of summer will ALWAYS Be my favorite, but the darker shades are growing on me as well 🙂

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    OPI has the best names for their polishes! I love all of these! Thanks

  4. Tatiana says:

    ooooh I am loving those blues and reds. I love nail polish, usually nice metallic or black for me but occasionally I will try a pretty blue, red, or purple. I will definitely be on the lookout for these. 😀

  5. i love the colours in this collection. it’s so appropriate for the fall season! i love Keeping Suzi at Bay the best because blue goes really well with my skintone!

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    August 30-Thank you for telling us about the latest offerings from OPI. The names are so fabulous and then we come to the colours. My granddaughters love OPI and I thank Nanny (me) will be tempted to use some of this rich palette!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

