Sons of Anarchy Season 5 Now on Blu ray!

My sister-in-law and I have very similar taste in television programs. We enjoy a lot of the same reality tv programs and also some dramas. My sister-in-law and brother have been raving about Sons of Anarchy so I figured it would be a series that would interest me (nevermind that I’ve actually read books about the Banditos and the Hell’s Angels so I’m definitley interested in the topic!). And, not only had I heard about the series from my family but also from my workmates — it’s a frequent topic of conversation around the lunch table and I generally nodded and smiled because I didn’t know what they were talking about! Luckily, this summer I’ve been able to find out what the hoopla was all about (and it was well worth the hours watching!). While I was able to borrow Seasons 1 through 4 from my sister-in-law, I still hadn’t seen Season 5 — and I definitely hadn’t had the chance to see it on blu ray!

Sons of Anarchy boxart, sons of anarchy, sons of anarchy season five, SOA, SAMCRO

So I was pretty excited when I discovered that Sons of Anarchy: Season Five was released on August 27th via 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment!

There is so much going on in Season Five and I don’t want to give anything away! I can tell you a little bit though! From creator Kurt Sutter comes the adrenaline-charged Sons of Anarchy, featuring extended episodes and kicking into high gear with its biggest, most explosive season ever! As SAMCRO’s new president, Jax is surrounded by ruthless enemies and gut-wrenching betrayal. With Gemma fighting for control of the family and a bloodthirsty Clay out for revenge, Jax finds himself haunted by the sins of his past. Alliances are forged, friends are murdered, and loyalties are put to the ultimate test. Now, with the truth in sight, Jax must do whatever it takes to secure the legacy of brotherhood and protect his family — even if it costs him everything.

real life SOA, sons of anarchy, real life sons of anarchy, sons anarchy

I also think it is great that the cast don’t just play motorcycle lovers on TV! Recently (August 25th to be exact!) the cast, led by Kim Coates and Theo Rossi, were riding their motorcycles in Los Angeles in support of The Boot Campaign. A great cast for a great cause!

Sons of Anarchy: Season Five is available on both Blu-ray and DVD nationwide. And don’t forget to tune in for Season Six when it premieres on September 10th!

This entry was posted in dvd, Media, Review, tv and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sons of Anarchy Season 5 Now on Blu ray!

  1. Soozle says:

    I just LOVE SOA; so many friends had been raving about it for YEARS and I had thought: What is the hype about? A biker club? Really? BUT came across a marathon on a local channel one day and was HOOKED from the get go! I ended up, like you, borrowing the other seasons from friends and caught up on the series! VERY excited for the newest season to start – season 5 was so sad 🙂

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    I am a huge Sons of Anarchy fan and am eagerly waiting Season 6! Did you hear that Charlie (Jax) has signed on to play the lead in 50 Shades of Grey?

  3. andrea lamont says:

    Love SOA!!! We want to buy the whole series!

  4. Hmm… I have never heard of this show before! However, I think I do know a family member who would probably LOVE this!

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    September 4-I have never seen ‘Sons of Anarchy’ or even heard of it-Sounds a little like the old Shoe ‘Dallas’ without the motorcycles of course! My adult grandsons would probably love this show. Thank you for telling us about it.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. stephy905 says:

    I’ve been hearing so much about this show. I’m going to be catching up asap.

Leave a Reply

