OPI Miss Universe

I have to say – I’ve had a secret dream….I always wanted to be a beauty queen! I’ve never actually been interested in the prestige, the money or the opportunity to cut ribbons or sit in the back of a car and wave. I’ve just always wanted my own crown and someone to glitz me up when the mood strikes!

nails, nail designs, beauty, Miss Universe

While I’ve come to terms with the fact that I’m not going to be a beauty queen (though I am convinced I’ll be getting a tiara — aka my crown — for my birthday this year **hint hint**) I know that I appreciate looking my best and the OPI Miss Universe Collection is a great way to make my nails sparkle and make me feel like a beauty queen!

From the dusky purple I’m Feeling Sashy, the deep black plum Miss You-niverse, and the textured matte platinum This Gown Needs a Crown. Worn without top coat, This Gown Needs a Crown offers a new satin finish. Each bottle of this matte silver nail lacquer comes with a complementary bejeweled crown ring – the finishing touch for a manicure worthy of Miss Universe. All three hues are inspired by the gorgeous, sophisticated women entering the 2013 MISS UNIVERSE competition, to be held November 9, 2013.

Of these 3 shades, my personal favourites are the I’m Feeling Sashy (which Little One chirps in delight about because its her favourite colour too!) and This Gown Needs a Crown. Because most of my jewelry are silver, white gold or platinum, this colour gives me the extra bling that makes me grin even on these beak fall days!

These shades are available now, at Professional Salons and Spas for $10.95 CAN suggested retail for each nail lacquer.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OPI Miss Universe

  1. Natasha says:

    Feeling Sashy could be a good thing

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    This gown needs a crown is an awesome name for a polish and its a great looking colour!

Leave a Reply

