Fisher-Price’s Little People Spark Big Imaginations! #FPLittlePeople (Contest Alert!)

Last Christmas, I bought myself a small bottle of perfume that came with a figurine on it. Little One has been fascinated with it ever since and I’ve often found her playing with it – I think that it has a life story at this point! Though I love more things about the girls than I can ever put into words, they are each unique characters in their own right. Little One, as you can imagine, has a lot of creativity and makes up stories for everything. Miss Nine has a talent for dance and sports that never ceases to amaze me and Grownup Girl still loves superheroes more than the other two combined!

fisher price, fisher price little peopleLike the girls, Fisher-Price’s Little People are adorable and unique! To celebrate the individuality of the children who play them (well…and the big people — the Little People still make me happy and I might still play with them when Little One isn’t around — but that’s our secret!), Fisher-Price has launched 5 new characters! Eddie, Mia, Sofie, Tessa and Koby each have their own personalities! Tessa loves to twirl and dance, Eddie is into sports, Mia is a natural collector, Koby wants to make you laugh and Sofie is an explorer and a daydreamer!

fisher price, little people fisher price, Harajuku Girls

Little People and their new friend (thanks to Little One!)

What I appreciate is the fact that Fisher-Price’s Little People naturally sparks creative play. Little One brings the Little People together and makes up stories about all of the things they do together. She’s even added the figurine from my perfume which simply shows me that her imagination shows no limits! I think the Little People reflect the diversity and unique aspects that exist in kids so they are both easy to relate to and fun!

AND, from now until December 2nd, Treehouse is running a Little People, Big Discoveries contest. You can play a hide and seek game to find new characters on playsets, watch the videos and be entered to win 1 of 5 $265 Little People Prize packs! So fun! You can find the complete contest rules here.

So take some time to enjoy the unique qualities of your own “little people” and check out Fisher-Price’s Little People too!

Disclosure: I am part of the Fisher-Price Little People® Blogger Campaign with Mom Central Canada and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog are (as always) my own.

This entry was posted in Family fun, Giveaway, Review, toys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fisher-Price’s Little People Spark Big Imaginations! #FPLittlePeople (Contest Alert!)

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    Thanks for the heads up! These little people are all so adorable and I really enjoy that they are multi ethnic!

Leave a Reply

