Healthy Shopper Shares a Variety of Fall 2013 Picks (G!veaway – Canada)

Since September, life has been ridiculously chaotic. So far there has been illness, work, extra courses (why do I do this to myself?!), work, working out, attempts to organize things at home, family support through surgery and everything else that seems to make me exhausted at the end of each day and overwhelmed a lot of the time! I feel like I barely have enough to time plan meals, much less look for healthier choices in nutrition. Lucky for me, Healthy Shopper has great ideas for fall products that will make life healthier!

The beauty of this variety of picks is that there really was something for almost all my family members to try!

A couple of years ago I had the opportunity to try Pamela’s Products and thought that they were delicious and it was hard to believe they were gluten free foods! Because my cousin has to follow a gluten-free diet, I thought she’d like the chance to try some of Pamela’s baking products. She was happy to be a guinea pig and said that they were all great – her favourite was the Chocolate Cake Mix!

Because I don’t tend to eat a lot of yogurt, but it is one of my mom’s favourite foods, I thought she’d like to try Olympic Dairy– Krema, 100% natural greek style yogurts. She picked some up at the local health food store and said she was quite impressed – she said it reminded her of the yogurt that she used to make for us when I was a kid (looking back, my parents were truly trailblazers as my mom used to make us natural yogurt and freeze dry fruits as well as canning. Wow – I can’t believe I never thought of that before!).

healthy shopperThe little people were happy to try out Kiju – 100% organic juice boxes. Both girls said that there favourite was the Pomegranate Cherry juice. I like the fact that Kiju Organic 100% juices are premium, certified organic juice blends with no added sugar.

And for me? I have this “thing” about condiments so I couldn’t wait to try the Simply Natural certified organic ketchup and mustards. Having enjoyed their salad dressings in the past, I was interested in finding out if the organic ingredients would make ketchup and mustards taste any different. I discovered it really does! I found ketchup generally tastes really artificial but in the Simply Natural version really tastes like tomato! And the mustards had a variety of tangy flavours – I like them all but my personal favourite is the Dijon Prepared Mustard.

Finally, with winter coming, I’ll be interested in battling any illnesses with Hyland’s – cough’ n cold homeopathic remedies for kids as well as North American Herb and Spice which produces a variety of oregano oil products, including gel caps.

Now, the next time I go to my local health food store I know what areas of the store I will be visiting!

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win an selection of Fall 2013 from The Healthy Shopper like the ones listed above!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter, visit the The Healthy Shopper and tell me something you learned (1 entry)

Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Canadians #Giveaway alert – #Win a Healthy Shopper Fall 2013 prize pack! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-3jG  ends 11/22
  • Tweet the following (and include your link): It’s all in the details http://tinyurl.com/greatpicturequotes @ReviewCorner #picture #quote #picturequote
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post)
  • Looking at the diverse lines of products available, tell me which which item (or items) in the Fall Picks that you would use the most.

Additional Entries

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Corner on BlogLovin’ (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • Follow The Healthy Shopper on Facebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Follow North American Herb & Spice onFacebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Follow Pamela’s Products onFacebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Follow Kiju Organic Juice on Facebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Follow Hyland’s on Facebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Follow Olympic Dairy on Facebook (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (or tell me that you already do) – include your Pinterest account name (1 entry)
  • Follow Pamela’s Products on Pinterest (or tell me that you already do) – include your Pinterest account name (1 entry)
  • Follow Hyland’s on Pinterest(or tell me that you already do) – include your Pinterest account name (1 entry)
  • Follow North American Herb & Spice on Twitter – include your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • Follow Pamela’s Products onTwitter – include your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • Follow Kiju Organic Juice on  Twitter – include your Twitter handle (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link or location with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, November 22nd, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Food, Giveaway, gluten-free, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

792 Responses to Healthy Shopper Shares a Variety of Fall 2013 Picks (G!veaway – Canada)

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve been wanting to try Pamela’s Products for quite some time now so I’d say those are the products I look forward to trying the most! I agree with your daughter, I think I may like the chocolate cake!

    thanks

    nov 22

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Did first daily tweet for this ‘Healthy Shopper’ giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/403977823393554432
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Did secondaily tweet for this ‘Healthy Shopper’ giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/403978252332457984
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Today I commented on your post on: “Remembrance Day is a time of True Remembrance.”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@ hotmail.com

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22- The product I would like to try today from the Fall Picks is their ‘Kiju’ -100% organic Juice Boxes.’-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Followed Pamela’s products on PInterest today.-el03ro
    Elva Roberts-Link: http://www.pinterest.com/pamelasproducts/following/
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Followed Hyland’s on Pinterest –el03ro
    Elva Roberts-LInk: http://www.pinterest.com/hylandshealth/following/
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  8. Elva Roberts says:

    November 22-Followed North American Herb and Spice on Twitter.-(User name)-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/nahsco
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  9. I would use the Kreama Yogurt most often!

Leave a Reply

