My Little Pony – Equestria Girls (G!veaway- Canada/US)

holiday gift ideas As I recently mentioned when she got her own Build-A-Bear version, Little One is enthralled with My Little Pony. She is constantly telling me how “cute” My Little Pony is, so I thought that sharing the My Little Pony Equestria Girls DVD – one of this year’s great new dvd releases – would be a big hit with her – and I was right! (And I haven’t even shown her the My Little Pony Facebook page that has over 429,000 fans!)

my little pony, pony My Little Pony Equestria Girls was released on on DVD and Blu-ray/DVD this summer in both Canada and the US. The film had a very successful run in theatres this past summer and brings a whole new dimension to the My Little Pony world! In the film, Twilight Sparkle enters an alternate world in pursuit of her stolen crown. Transformed into a teenage girl, she must survive her biggest challenge- high school! If that wasn’t enough, Twilight discovers that the only way to save both worlds is for her to rediscover the magic of friendship that encompasses everything she has imagined is possible.

Little One was literally glued to the movie the entire time and provided a commentary for me about the characters (who was good, who was bad and definitely who was pretty!) and was engaged by the story. While I must admit it wasn’t a movie that kept me enthralled, there were some cute moments that caught my attention. I would say that this movie is geared for a younger crowd as Little One is 5 and she loved it but it didn’t interest Miss Nine at all. For that reason I’d recommend it for younger kids or for a die-hard fan of My Little Pony!

Giveaway: One (1) reader from Canada or the US (excluding Quebec) will win a copy of My Little Pony Equestria Girls on DVD!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)! Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment). Mandatory entry: To enter the giveaway, tell me who will be watching this dvd if you win (1 entry). Daily Entries – 1 entry each:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet):): #Win My Little Pony Equestria Girls DVD #gift #ideas CANADA/US http://wp.me/p10r9i-3kF ends 11/29 @ReviewCorner
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post)
  • Tell me the name of your favourite My Little Pony character (1 entry)

Additional Entries

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner on Bloglovin’ (or tell me you already do)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (not including Google Reader as it no longer exists!)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • “like” this Facebook postinclude the link (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterestinclude your Pinterest handle (1 entry)
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, November 29th, 2013 . Open to residents of Canada and the US (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to My Little Pony – Equestria Girls (G!veaway- Canada/US)

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    November 27-Did daily tweet for this ‘My Little Pony-Equestria’ giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/405716232470409216
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    November 27-I shared this giveaway on Google + today.-el03ro
    User name: Elva Roberts
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Athena says:

  4. Athena says:

    Fluttershy 🙂

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    November 28-Today I commented on your post: “Rice Krispies are Giving Ba !#treats for toys.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    November 28-Did daily tweet for this ‘MY Little Pony-Equestria’ giveaway.-el03ro
    Link:https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/406275956886622208
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. Athena says:

  8. Athena says:

    Nov 29th Fluttershy

Leave a Reply

