FRAAS Scarves Brings in Designer Winter Retro

holiday gift ideas

When I was a kid, I hate scarves. My mom would buy the itchiest scarves and, as winter progressed and the weather got nastier, she was tie a scarf tightly around my nose an mouth. It drove me crazy! Then, when I was a teen, I discovered there was more to scarves than winter warmth. Scarves became one of my “go-to” accessories and I found that I owned them in a huge variety of colours and styles. Even though that was over 20 years ago, I have never lost my appreciation for scarves! I love them so much, in fact, that designer scarves in retro patterns make me really happy!

The newest FRAAS line features distinctive styling that updates and/or coordinates with existing wardrobes as well as the up-to-the minute fashion. There are a variety of yarns and techniques so that every climate and preference is properly addressed….060607 is an ideal style to celebrate the new Fall season. It reverses so that two distinctive looks are possible and comes in four flattering shades, petrol, dark red, purple and black. It is a super-soft mix of viscose and acrylic and 14 x72 inches. Affordably priced at $40, it is an excellent style for gifting or self purchase.

fraas retro winter designer scarf

Since I have a huge thing about neutral colours — my motto is “you can never go wrong with black” — I adore the black scarf. On one side it is polka-dotted which looks great with solid colours, while the solid black on the other side will be great when I’m wearing fall and winter patterned clothes! Because it is so soft, I also plan on using it when I break out my black winter coat and I think it will become a staple of my winter wardrobe. To me, the retro design is going to make me cool this winter!

FRAAS never ceases to impress me — with a wide variety of items their quality is always exceptional!

FRAAS products are sold worldwide via department and specialty stores as well as online retailers and select styles are available on fraas.com and amazon.com.

This entry was posted in clothing, Fashion, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FRAAS Scarves Brings in Designer Winter Retro

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I didn’t like scarves when I was a kid either. I would fight with my mother every time she tried to make me wear one! lol I love them now. I especially love a great red scarf. These all look wonderful!

  2. Mary Jane says:

    The Red Scarf looks ‘Toasty Warm’

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    November 30-I remember wearing a scarf only on the coldest days and I wore it so my face wouldn’t freeze on the way to and from school. My youngest daughter keeps me supplied now in beautiful scarves and I am enjoying them immensely. I really like these FRAAS Scarves. I had not heard that brand name before. Thank you, Maggie, for updating us. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

