Dorfman-Pacific Rocks Out with Their Cadet Cap!

holiday gift ideas

Grownup Girl has a great sense of unique fashion. For that reason, I’m always trying to be really careful when I choose clothing or accessories for her because I know she is much more “hip” than I am! When I saw the Scala Wool Cadet Cap , I thought I might have hit a winner and I was right!

accessories, hats, winter

While there are a number of different pieces in the Scala Collezione Headwear Collection, the Cadet hat was the item that I thought would appeal to women of all ages. It comes in 10 different colours so you could pick up a variety of colours to match different outfits. The quality of the Cadet hat was noticeable right away as well as it surprisingly soft texture. I learned that what made it appear this way is way that these hats are made. It is a boiled wool hat, which is an eco-friendly process of altering the material eliminates the usage of harsh chemicals while effectively shrinking the wool. Subsequently, the heat traps air chambers, forming a natural barrier against hot and cold temperatures and wind…. The felt like texture is softer, warmer and eliminates the itchy feeling associated with wool.

Grownup Girl was thrilled with this hat — she’s been wearing it regularly ever since it arrived and she actually claimed it before I could even tell her I thought it was something she might like! To me, that is the sign that it is a true winner!

I think that this type of hat would make an excellent holiday gift idea for any female in your life that likes versatile headgear that feels as good as it looks!

This entry was posted in clothing, Fashion, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dorfman-Pacific Rocks Out with Their Cadet Cap!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    What a great looking cap. I love the variety of colours! There’s nothing better than a good hat to make you feel special!

  2. Lynn says:

    Very cute hats!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    December 2-These hats are ‘tres chic!’-and I can see my granddaughters looking very grand in these hats. They are a winner and thank you for telling us about them.el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

