#ColgateSensitive Makes Eating and Drinking Easier!

My teeth are weird – which is no surprise really given the fact that I swear I inherited my eyesight from my mom and my teeth from my dad! Though my teeth are straighter than my sister’s teeth, I find that they are really sensitive. Really hot items (sorry coffee!) or really cold items (no ice cubes for me!) make my teeth ache!

I’ve tried a few different types of sensitive teeth products but nothing has really helped. So I have to admit – I just gave up! Then I had the chance to try Colgate Sensitive and I thought, “Why not?” Nothing ventured nothing gained!

It only took a few days for my teeth to feel better than they ever had before! I started trying my coffee a bit hotter and my drinks with a few ice cubes. And I can do it – and no aches!

I did have to ask myself, how does this product work?

colgate sensitive pro relief

What I learned is that Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste is formulated to shield and repair sensitive teeth for long-lasting protection (with regular use). Most other sensitivity toothpastes contain potassium nitrate, which primarily numbs the tooth nerve, masking the pain of tooth sensitivity, and will take 2 weeks of use before relief is delivered. Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste works by plugging the channels that lead to the sensitive tooth nerves, to block the pain. With regular use, it builds a long-lasting protective barrier that acts like a seal against sensitivity.

So am I sold? Absolutely!

I am so glad I tried something new! It reminds me of my weight loss journey — you have to keep trying different things until you find something that is right and works for you!

Want to try it for yourself? Head over to get yourself a free sample of Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste (note: 1 sample per household). You’ll receive 1 trial size tube (22 mL) of Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste and 1 coupon for $1 off a Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste. Then test it out by rubbing the toothpaste directly on the sensitive tooth with your fingertip and gently massage for 1 minute. Then eat or drink something that triggers your tooth sensitivity, and discover the instant relief and freshness of Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief!

You can then REVIEW the toothpaste online for a chance to win one (1) NESPRESSO® U Pure Orange coffee machine and one (1) gift basket containing a 1 year supply of Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief products!

So what are you waiting for? Check it out!

Disclosure: I am part of the Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief Blogger Campaign with Mom Central Canada and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog (as always!) are my own.

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #ColgateSensitive Makes Eating and Drinking Easier!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    We love this product! Colgate Sensitive Pro is the only toothpaste we have actually! My teeth are super sensitive and this really does help!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    December 7- I am going to check out the free trial and hope it works as well for me as it did for you. Thank you, Maggie, for telling us about your use of this toothpaste. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

