Black Diamond – Spread it, Spoon it, Dip It, #spreadyourflavour (Rafflecopter G!veaway – Canada)

Growing up, I remember people saying that women often marry men that remind them of their fathers. In my case, I’d say that in most ways that isn’t the case – my dad and my husband are very different people. In some ways, however, they are a lot alike. And one of those ways? A serious love of cheese! For both, cheese is their favourite food!

cheese, food

Cheese has always been taken quite seriously by both of the men in my life. Growing up, I remember turning up my nose at 5 year old cheddar and thinking, “I’ve never having that in my fridge!” only to find (surprise surprise) it is again a focal point when I open the refrigerator door.

One way in which my two cheese lovers differ, however, is in their thoughts about cheese. My husband is a purist — he doesn’t like to try new things and, when it does, it only happens after a lot of coaxing, considering other options, more coaxing, muttering and comparing. My dad, on the other hand, is always open to trying new things. So when I had the opportunity to try the new Black Diamond Cheese Spreads, I knew my dad would want to taste them. I was looking forward to hearing what he had to say!

Available in four different flavours; Original, Original Light, Sharp and White Original,
Black Diamond Cheese Spread is a fresh dairy product with superior taste, creamy texture and less sodium content compared to other spreads.

food, black diamond, crackers

My dad tried the Sharp and White Original flavours and he told me that, while he enjoyed them both, his favourite was definitely the Sharp flavour (not surprising, really, given his love of 5 year old cheddar!). He said his favourite thing is to simply spread it on crackers and enjoy!

cheese, food, dip, dips

I must admit that I like things that are a little more daring, so I plan on using the Original Light Black Diamond Cheese Spread to make Cheddar Chickpea Hummus . I can’t wait to see how it tastes!

Enter to win a great Black Diamond gift pack ($150 value!) Enter by clicking on the logo below:

cheese, food

Open to Canada  (excluding Quebec). Closes December 18th, 2013.

This entry was posted in Food, Giveaway, Recipes, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Black Diamond – Spread it, Spoon it, Dip It, #spreadyourflavour (Rafflecopter G!veaway – Canada)

  1. I would make the mexican burgers with spicy mayo.

  2. Brenda Penton says:

    I’d make Cheddar and Cranberry Chicken Salad

  3. Diana Z says:

    I would make the Cheese and Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

  4. Tom Ds says:

    I’d make a bagel with the spread on it!

  5. April says:

    I would love to make the Chicken & Bacon Spaghetti in Cheddar Sauce. I’m a sucker for bacon and cheese and this dish just sounds amazingly delicious!! Happy Holidays!!

  6. Deb says:

    Cheese & Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

  7. andie says:

    the Roasted Eggplant and Cheese dip.

  8. andie says:

    subscribe via email

  9. Julie Bolduc says:

    I love the sharp cheese id make mac n cheese with it

  10. Debbie Kennedy says:

    Stuffed jalepenos would be great

  11. Elena S says:

    Cheese & Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

Leave a Reply

