Disney Ushers in Mary Poppins 50th anniversary edition! #holiday #ideas

holiday gift ideas

I think my love of Disney movies began when I was a little girl. I remember being introduced to different films on The Wonderful World of Disney (a Sunday night staple in our house – do you remember it?) and always being glued to the set! One of my favourite Disney films has always been Mary Poppins. With Julie Andrews playing the title character, the storyline is cute and the music is absolutely amazing! Imagine my excitement when I discovered that one of the Disney dvd releases is Mary Poppins – 50th Anniversary Edition!

dvd releases, disney movies, dvd new releases

The funny thing is, despite my appreciation for Mary Poppins, it never even occurred to me that the girls might enjoy it as well. Because we live in an area with a load of different playhouses and live theatres, this past summer my parents decided to take the girls to see a live version of Mary Poppins and, to give the girls an idea of the storyline, my mom went and borrowed a copy of the film from the Public Library. The girls were enthralled and still talk about how much they loved it!

Mary Poppins is going to make an amazing gift for my mom from the girls – I know she is going to be tickled pink and the girls will love that they can watch it with her again!

And if you are thinking about picking up a copy this holiday season, here are some of the things that make this 50th Anniversary edition special!  Releasing from the Disney Vault in celebration of its 50th Anniversary, creative visionary Walt Disney’s classic shines for the first time on Blu-ray. Starring Dick Van Dyke and Julie Andrews in her Academy-Award winning role, and featuring iconic toe-tapping songs including “A Spoonful of Sugar” and “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious,” Mary Poppins is a movie experience your family will enjoy again and again. An all-new digital restoration adds even more magic – helping bring the award-winning songs and amazing picture to life like never before. Share the music; share the magic; share the joy of Mary Poppins this holiday on Blu-ray Combo Pack & HD Digital December 10.

This entry was posted in dvd, Media, Review, tv and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disney Ushers in Mary Poppins 50th anniversary edition! #holiday #ideas

  1. Maggie says:

    When I was little I really thought that if I laughed hard enough I would float to the ceiling, Such a great movie.

  2. loucheryl says:

    OMG…Marry POPPINS!!! I want to buy this for my sons!

Leave a Reply

