New York Bagels – Great #Holiday Party Ideas! (Recipe)

When I was in high school, I worked at a local grocery store. One of the things that I found most interesting was the fact that I always seem to be able to spot new products and it would often make my parents laugh because I’d bring back so many new things to try! I vividly remember the first time I brought home bagel chips because it’s the first time I remember my mom trying food that I brought home and immediately asking me where she could find them in the store! She even tried to figure out the recipe so she could make them herself (sorry Mom – but it didn’t work!)

New York Style

bagel, cinnabon, chocolate
Recently, my mom had surgery and she’s been home bound a fair bit and I noticed that it was putting her down in the dumps. The best way to lift her spirits? Have a family shindig with New York Style products! And it really did bring a smile to my mom’s face! There was a vast array of different products which gave something new and different for everyone! My mom’s favourite is still the Bagel Crisps, while my dad and I preferred the Panetini savoury toasts and the girls just loved the Sweet Swirls (both Cinnabon and Chocolate – yum!).

I even got the brilliant idea to check out the New York Style recipes and made their yummy Cucumber Dill Dip recipe that I’ve shared below. I’d recommend both this dip and the awesome products from New York Style as a great idea for holiday entertaining!

Cucumber Dill Dip

Cucumber Dill Dip
INGREDIENTS:
8 ounces of cream cheese
1/2 cup yogurt, plain
1/2 cup cucumber, diced finely
2 teaspoons of garlic powder
1 1/2 teaspoons of fresh dill chopped finely
Salt and Pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS:
Combine ingredients in bowl. Fold together until smooth consistency.

Prep time: 10 minutes
Serves: 8 to 10 people

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New York Bagels – Great #Holiday Party Ideas! (Recipe)

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    They don’t call certain foods’Comfort Food’ for nothing! I love what you did for you Mother. I also like your dip recipe and will try it myself over the Holiday Season. Thanks.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Cheryl Grandy says:

    The Cucumber Dill Dip looks delicious, and Bagel Chips are the perfect thing to dip in it. Thanks for the recipe.

  3. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I’m not a fan of dill so I think that I’d probably put garlic in instead. I’ve not tried the Bagel Crisps as yet but with this dip they’d probably be great. Thanks for sharing and for bringing a smile to your mum’s face 🙂

  4. I didn’t know these existed! I need to try them…and the recipe.

  5. nenasinclair says:

    This dip sounds wonderful, perfect with a great bagel! 🙂

  6. Judy Cowan says:

    The dip sounds great! I love the Bagel Chips so making the dip would be a great excuse to buy some!

  7. loriag says:

    I have never tried Bagel Crisps, but they look good. My husband is the adventurous one always willing to try new products.

  8. hmrcarlson says:

    I haven’t seen these in stores but they look tasty! I hope to try them!

  9. loucheryl says:

    I would love to buy these for my son. I think he’d love them.

  10. mrdisco1 says:

    I love a good bagel

  11. Donnas says:

    I love dill dip so I’ll try yours (I used to buy a Dilly Dip years ago, it was delicious). I haven’t seen these products in my local store, but I haven’t actually been looking for them.

  12. mrdisco1 says:

    Bagel crisps sounds delish!

Leave a Reply

