DAVID’s TEA – Like a Warm Hug!

Have you ever had one of those moments where you could swear you’ve done something but then discover you’ve spent a tonne of time thinking about it but have never actually done it? That’s my experience right now thanks to DAVID’s TEA! I’ve been going to the website, deciding what items and sizes I want to order in the New Year and ensuring my new favourites will still be available. I’ve been using my new DAVID’s Tea mug and the THE most amazing accessory I now own every day. I’ve used these things, and thought about these things, so much that I could have sworn I’d shared them with you.

But I haven’t! Well, you are in for something absolutely amazing here people!
I like tea but I wouldn’t say I’m a tea fanatic. And it’s only been in the past year or two that I’ve discovered how great quality loose tea can be. Earlier this year I tried DAVID’s TEA for the first time and found out how much I liked it. How could I have missed this for so long?

David's Tea
DAVID’s TEA is brilliant! I don’t generally like ginger but I tried the Gingerbread tea and it knocked my socks off! I love rooibos and it is made with Rooibos, green rooibos, honeybush, cinnamon, currants, crystalized ginger, pineapple, safflower petals, natural and artificial flavouring. I’ve already been online trying to decide how much to buy as mine is almost already gone!

I thought that was the best but then I tried the Sleigh Ride tea. Made with Apple, hibiscus blossoms, candied pineapple, candied papaya, beetroot pieces, cinnamon stick pieces, raisins, coconut, roasted almonds, popped rice, artificial flavouring, the secret is just amazing and the flavour is even better (and is it wrong that I wanted to eat the candied pineapple pieces right out of the tin?!?). In a matter of days I’d literally used it all up so now I’m having a bit of a withdrawal as I wait to get some more!
What has made it an exception experience is the Red Tree Perfect Mug with Infuser and Lid. It is all so easy now! I hate fighting with tea balls but the infuser makes it a dawdle to steep my perfect cup of tea and the mug gives me the perfect vessel in which to drink it! I also like the lid because I can cover the mug to let the tea steep longer or use it simply to keep my tea warm.
I’m such a huge fan now! These amazing products from DAVID’s TEA have exceeded all of my exceptions and made their tea my choice of drink this winter!

This entry was posted in Food, Review, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to DAVID’s TEA – Like a Warm Hug!

  1. Pamalot says:

    I received a David’s Tea mug as well this Christmas from a student as well as some Goji Pop tea….I am not a big tea drinker but did enjoy it…I only wish that it wasn’t xmas themed so i could use it all year.

  2. Soozle says:

    I LOVE David’s Tea 🙂 I am a big tea drinker (I think I have at least 35 kinds of tea at home – if not more) and David’s tops my list of brands to buy… I really love the Chocolate Chili flavor – it has a little kick to it 🙂

  3. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I’m really a coffee drinker, day & night infact but every now and again I enjoy a cup of tea too. I just love the cup, the Red Tree Perfect Mug with Infuser and Lid, it has a lovely design on it.

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    I am a tea drinker from way back-My mother was English and used to say: “We English like our tea!”-She had the teapot on the stove all day so I guess she did, indeed, like her tea!
    This ‘David’s Tea’ sounds so very good. I shall have to check into it. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. OMG I want the Sleigh Ride Tea!!! It sounds heavenly.

  6. Bcteagirl says:

    I do love loose tea. David’s tea is better than some of the other chain stores IMO. I also love good quality single estate loose tea. When you feel like it, order some from a specializing tea vendor (Yunnan, Margaret’s Hope Darjeeling, Keemun, etc). Such lovely teas. And actually usually cheaper per cup than the bagged variety.

  7. Judy Cowan says:

    I discovered loose tea this year too and love it! I have not tried David’s yet but it sounds like I sound get some next time I happen to be near one of their stores.

  8. loriag says:

    Sleigh Ride tea sounds so delicious. I would love to give David’s Tea a try.

  9. hmrcarlson says:

    Your post got me excited about the tea infuser I received for Christmas! I have to get started using it!

  10. mrdisco1 says:

    I love going by their store at Yorkdale!

  11. mrdisco1 says:

    Love that mug!

  12. Donnas says:

    My daughter introduced me to David’s Tea (there’s one at our local shopping centre) and I’m still quite amazed at the varieties of tea available.

Leave a Reply

