Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage

amore logo

Alternatives to conventional dairy milk products are interesting things. A few years ago, a friend of mine suggested that I might have a dairy allergy and thought that I should try some dairy alternatives. While I tried a few that I enjoyed, nothing compared to my dairy products and I found myself switching back and forth (happily, as it were, because I discovered that I am not allergic to dairy). So I was tickled when I learned that I could get the best of both worlds with Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage!

amore almonds + dairy vanillaAmoré combines the goodness of dairy with the creamy, nutty taste of real roasted almonds and can boost your daily milk intake. It is an excellent source of calcium, protein, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12 and riboflavin. In fact, Amoré contains 50 per cent more calcium per serving than milk!

There are also some great ways that it can be incorporated into a variety of different food and drinks! I love the fact that it has so many diverse uses and I’m looking forward to trying some!

multiple uses for amore

 

amore almonds + dairyAmoré Almond + Dairy Beverage comes in Original and Vanilla. The 1.75L cartons are available in refrigerated dairy section at grocery retailers across Canada and have a suggested retail price of $5.29.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage

  1. Judy Cowan says:

    I have seen this in the stores but have not tried it yet. I do like the fact that it contains more calcium than just milk on it’s own. I may have to put one in my cart next time I am shopping, vanilla sounds good 🙂

  2. Soozle says:

    I have heard a lot about Amore, but haven’t seen it in my grocery store yet.. I am looking forward to trying it, as Earth’s Own is my dairy sub brand of choice.. I could see myself enjoying this one. What is the nutritional break down like compared to cows milk and regular almond milk?

  3. I’ve tried this before and really liked it. I didn’t realize it was that healthy though. I’m totally buying it again!

  4. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I’ve not noticed this in the stores but then I seem to always dash in buy what’s on my list and then dash out again. I’ll have to keep an eye out for this and give it a try. It would definitely be good for my old bones. 🙂 Thanks for the review.

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    I have tried Almond Milk a few months ago (didn’t notice the brand name) and found it not as tasty as milk itself. However, I may be tempted to try this Brand to see if it is more pleasing to the palate. Thank you for telling us about it.

  6. mrdisco1 says:

    This is a great product for those who can’t tolerate cow milk

  7. hmrcarlson says:

    I haven’t seen this yet locally but I am interested in trying it!

  8. loucheryl says:

    I have heard about this product but haven’t tried it yet. I think my son would LOVE it!

  9. loriag says:

    I have not tried this Almond mild but I will definitely give it a try.

  10. Erika E says:

    I keep hearing so much about Almond milk but I haven’t tried it yet. I’m always looking for better ways to get Calcium.

  11. Donnas says:

    I like 50% more calcium. I’m at an age when I have to bump up my calcium intake and I can’t get it all in my diet. I think I’d enjoy drinking this beverage more than I’d like chomping on a few dry calcium tablets. However, I’ve never before tried almond milk and I’m not sure I’d enjoy the taste.

  12. mrdisco1 says:

    Having developed a milk allergy this sounds like a great product

Leave a Reply

